The buds are coming!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Despite it is almost December I still have plants growing flower buds. I already mentioned about the cactus freak that bloomed now right here. Now it seems I will still have some flowers this year. But those will be definitely the last ones!

Echeveria mini no id flower bud 1.jpg

The first one is some type of Echeveria I got as a cutting. I had it tagged, but the tag faded and now it is NO ID one. The plant itself is very small with tiny, green-red leaves. First time it will bloom for me so I am really looking forward for the buds to open. With two stems I will have a whooping 3 flowers :D Still better than nothing, right?

And now on the photos I see it has some mealybugs on the stem. Will have to take care of those ASAP! Nasty buggers!

Echeveria mini no id flower bud 2.jpg

Echeveria mini no id flower bud 3.jpg

The second one is this Kalanchoe. It did bloom before for me so I know what to expect. Nevertheless I cant wait for the flowers. They are the the large, long, bright red bells hanging down.

The buds you see are just a cover for the real flower developing inside.
Like a little leaf shelter.

Kalanchoe lucky bells buds 1.jpg

Kalanchoe lucky bells buds 2.jpg

Besides the very cool spots on the leaves they those little dots on the bud covers. Can you see them?

And as many Kalanchoe plants those are total weeds! They will grow little plantlets directly on the edge of the leaf. They can also be very easily propagated thought the cuttings. Even old stems that already lost their leaves will grow if trimmed and stuck in the ground - this is how I got this plant going :)

Kalanchoe lucky bells buds 3.jpg

Now we wait for them to open :)

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 11 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!DERANGED
8

Congratulations @outlinez, you successfuly trended the post shared by @ewkaw!
@ewkaw will receive 0.17827088 TRDO & @outlinez will get 0.11884725 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks! :D

Good macro! Clear picture, class!

Thanks a lot :)

This is my shumbergera right now!! ==)
20191106_161201.jpg

Oh pretty!
I had one, but gave it away. My mum has orange one. I will have to ask if it is blooming already.

deranged You just received DERANGED @ewkaw Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Thanks a lot :)

really nice!

Thank you :)

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thank you very much :)

deranged You just received DERANGED @ewkaw Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Congratulations @ewkaw, your post successfully recieved 0.17827088 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@outlinez earned : 0.11884725 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58836.39
ETH 2494.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44