Let's have a drinksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

That's what I would use if I was a pretty little fairy in a pretty little fairy land.
I'd drink from those cups the morning mists and even raindrops. All the flower nectar collected by butterflies and bees. Yes - they would share it with me, cause I would build houses for them and tell them where the best flowers bloom.
A little fairy land circle jerking :)
Life is great!

lichen cups waterdrops macro 1.jpg

All those cups are about 2-4 mm across. They always fascinated me. Such beautiful delicate forms. They will grow in the moist months, completely dry off during the hot summer months. And then when fall comes with cooler and moister days they wake up again.

lichen cups waterdrops macro 2.jpg

Na zrowie!

lichen cups waterdrops macro 3.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/14, 1/160, ISO500)
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Very nice shots and they look like great drinking cups for fairys indeed

Great photos!
What beautiful and gentle these babes !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49