It's getting rusty...

in #photography6 years ago
ENPL
All metal things that are exposed to the sea breeze and winds rust faster. Just as this love paddock I found on Cabo da Rocha. People leave those as a sign of everlasting love I suppose. But the salty water will take care of it ;) Why not pick a place that is less harsh?Wszystkie metalowe przedmioty wystawione na działanie morskiej bryzy i wiatru będą rdzewiały szybciej. Tak jak ta kłódka wypatrzona na Cabo da Rocha. Ludzie zostawiają je w najróżniejszych miejscach na znak wiecznej miłości, prawda? Ale słona woda robi swoje ;) Nie lepiej wybrać łagodniejsze miejsce?

rust paddlock heart.jpg

My contribution to #RustArtWednesday challenge by @erikah

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/8, 1/640, ISO160)
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

REGISTRATION AND NEW MEMBERS BONUS UPDATE

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

I have left my lock on several places. There is something about the sea, so romantic that makes me want to put it there.

Great shot, btw. There is just something about that rust! Oops! I commented too soon!

I have never left any locks anywhere. I do like to look at them though... and take some photos :)

Sometimes everlasting love rusts too ! ha ha .... Love this rusty photo.

Hahah yep.. pretty much the same.
Thank you :)

Yay, rusty lock, I love it!!!

Me too! They looked so cool there :D

Exactly! I love the shape of the lock in the centre of the photo.

I recognized the castle we call the "barn". ))
It's a strange ritual. I don't like him.

You see castles? :D

No : ), I see a padlock.

Does that mean the love of that people got covered in rust? Rusty love?! Poor people! 😅

I guess so... :P

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.283 which ranks you at #2537 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 19 places in the last three days (old rank 2556).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 319 contributions, your post is ranked at #74.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82