Is getting up early worth it?

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

In this case I think it was :)

Sunrise 4 Dec 1.jpg
7:44 am

I am not a morning person. I actually pretty much hate it and I feel sleepy all day even if I go to bed early too. But there is no problem for me to stay up late and do all the things I am supposed to do.
I just like those sunrises... And for those (the sunrise season) I have to way until winter. The sun shows up on the angle that is actually photographable. In the summer it is behind those buildings on the left and I cant really see anything. Besides summer sunrise happen at some crazy hours I don't even wanna think about.

So now...until maybe February or March I will have a lovely sunrise view :)
Of course id I get up early enough..

I got cool sunrise, cool clouds and awesome flare on that one shot.
I love those flares!

Sunrise 4 Dec 2.jpg
7:45 am

And since this the first sunrise I shot this season I didn't wanna miss anything... so yea.. I took photos every few minutes.
Breakfast can wait. Coffee not so much and it got cold dammit.

Sunrise 4 Dec 3.jpg
7:56 am

Sunrise 4 Dec 4.jpg
7:59 am

And this is my second favourite shot after the first one. With the dark blue colours (I didn't edit those, that's how the camera caught it) and the steam coming out form the chimneys it looks like another world.

Sunrise 4 Dec 5.jpg
8:00 am

I took a break for feed the cat and make some breakfast and the clouds started to show. It seemed we will have another sunny day as yesterday, but I guess not.

Sunrise 4 Dec 6.jpg
8:14 am

Last happy rays before the dark cloud covered it all. It all lasted 30 min. And yes, it was worth it :)

Sunrise 4 Dec 7.jpg
8:15 am

Now (lunchtime) we have another grey day.

»«
Shot with Sony a7 + Pentacon 2.8 135mm
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 12 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
6

Sky puts on quite a show for free :-)

It does indeed :)



Hey @ewkaw, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Congratulations @ewkaw! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 19000 comments. Your next target is to reach 20000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

It was certainly worth it. When you look back a year from now you will still remember it. How many mornings do we remember like that? ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Yep, this one was for sure :)
Hopefully I will get some more like that this winter.

I feel your pain lol. But sometimes the sunrises are worth it.

Posted using Partiko Android

This one was.. We have been getting lots of cloudy and rainy ones, so it was nice to see the sun... even just for a bit.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 5 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 178 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thanks a lot :)

Hi, @ewkaw!

You just got a 7.63% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.607 which ranks you at #1890 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 90 contributions, your post is ranked at #29.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

getting early? you dont fool me! -- you was preparing to go to bed after the night full of internet browsing :P !!!

Hahaha In summer that would be possible.... but not now.. naa-a :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69