Glad GladiolasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

One of these days I took a spray bottle and misted some flowers around the garden. Just to be able to shoot some drops. Those are hard to get in summer, so a woman gotta do what a woman gotta do.
This bright pink Gladiola blooms looked just so irresistible...

gladiolus waterdrops 2.jpg

gladiolus waterdrops 1.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/9, 1/800, ISO320)
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Awesome shots and thanks for the reminder to find my little spray bottle and add it to my camera bag :)

Haha yea... its a magic tool! Now I always have it with me :)

It sure is and funny thing is every year i put my bottle somewhere and at times like this I cannot find it and end up using a new one, then when I take it out of my bag in a few months I find the others I must have 3 or 4 of them at home somewhere but last night i could it find the LOL

Hahaha :)
I have one that I always keep in a bag. Just have to remember to refill it.

I found mine this morning all 4 of them and one is now in my bag :)

That looks like me :P

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.409 which ranks you at #2338 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 2344).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 212 contributions, your post is ranked at #89.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @ewkaw!

You just got a 2.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52