Surf and skate in the Basque Country

in #photography6 years ago

June 2016-Nov 16 141.JPG

This shot really sums up one of my favorite days from a two week vacation a few years ago. One of my best friends came to visit me in Spain and we did a little traveling around the country, mostly in Barcelona and then hiking and surfing in the Basque Country. I taught my friend to surf where I was living in San Sebastian and then we spent a gorgeous day out in Zarautz catching perfect waves. Right next to the beach they have a little skatepark, and this is where I took this photo. My buddy borrowed a board from a local skater and took a few runs in the bowl. The sunset and the beach in the background make this photo unforgettable for me. I'm glad I'll always have this momet frozen in time.

May 5 110.JPG

La Zurriola, my favorite beach in the world.

Sort:  

cool... that's a really cool picture... hope to see more about that... which Cam have you use? wishes from asia

Hey there! I usually use a Sony A6000, but this one was actually shot using an old iPhone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30