Purple pea'ssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

So i haven't been posting much lately. been super busy, but i have atleast been taking picture's as i go so that i have them to post when i got time. This was a harvest last week of heirloom purple podded pea's.. Their wet and my camera didn't take the best picture's for some reason, makes the wet spot's look white like their moldy but their not... its just moisture. This was my first year growing this variety of pea's and for the last two weeks i get a harvest this size every other day. they are pretty good to shell and eat raw straight from the garden, but a guy can only eat so many pea's so i have been shelling them and blanching them to freeze for soup's for later. in a week or so i am going to stop picking and let what ever is left dry out on the vine's to use for seed for next years crop. pea's are great for your health, their full of fibre and help with your blood sugar amongst many other things. Here is a link to a more detailed article on their health benefits

http://www.realfoodforlife.com/10-health-benefits-of-peas/

DSCF3120.JPG

DSCF3122.JPG

DSCF3136.JPG

All picture's are taken by me, no use of photoshop or editing, just use them as they come out. and you may re use them IF and only IF you put a link to this blog in the post you use the picture's for. and if it is for something outside of steemit i.e advertising. you contact me and ask permission.

As always if you like my post's leave a vote, or a follow and resteem. Drop a comment, ask for advice, im always up for a chat.. I follow back anyone that follows me and take a look through your blog. I especially like meeting other gardener's here.

Sort:  

Looks yummy. We have English peas here which I think are similar. Shell and eat them raw. But they have green pods.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Hi :D

Are they eaten raw? :O they are not very hard?

Missing your posts my friend!

fear not as the growing season is done, and my posts will resume lol been too busy working and gardening to post much but i did make sure to take lots of pictures so that i can post when i have time again, tonight we got our first snow so im up all night doing my final pickings and then the season is done

That is great news that you were just busy and are coming back. I haven’t experienced snow in 4 years. Family is from Canada and I have mostly been on the east coast of the US. Used to having snow, but 4 years now in the Philippines. No snow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74