Return of the sun.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

We have passed solstice and now it is going towards lighter days.

It is still dark from five o'clock in the afternoon to around seven or eight o'clock in the morning, But even so I tell myself I can feel it is going the right way.
I dont dislike the dark part of the year. I am as much of an indoor person as an outdoor person, maybe more so, and even the outdoors are equally fascinating to me when its cold and dark.
However, I do think that one of the main attractions of living in the north is the bright summers where the sun never seems to set, and then only for the briefest moment before the sky starts getting lighter again, and so I celebrate the turning and welcome the sun, as has been done all over the world since before we invented gods.

This Image was taken on a short walk, my wife and I took, on the 1st of january.
It holds promise I think, dont you?

Im EvilHippie, a compulsive creative and jack o' trades. If you want to know more about me, check out my introduction post here

If you like what you see, feel free to upvote, follow and resteem
or you can check out my accounts on these sites:

Cults3d
Thingiverse
Shapeways

Youre welcome to like or follow me there as well.

Sort:  

Return of the Sun of God

^_^

It is interesting to me that the temperature lags quite a ways behind the sun light length. After the solstice, there is usually two more months of winter.

😊 Yes it does take a couple of month before the earth and sea has been reheated. On the other hand that is what makes September so warm and pleasant. because it takes a few month to cool down as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75