Silvery clouds

in #photography6 hours ago

I went to photograph the dugouts outside the city, but I left late and something unknown led me to the walls of the Spaso-Prilutsky monastery. I succumbed to this feeling, since it was too late for a long trip anyway. And for good reason.

image.png

As soon as I arrived at the monastery, I immediately saw strange clouds in the sky.

There is still debate on social media that these are not silvery, but ordinary cirrus ones.

But for some reason I tend more towards silvery ones, because I recently photographed cirrus ones and they are different.

Silvery clouds are the highest clouds. They are located at a distance of more than 80 km from earth in the mesosphere.

These, like the cirrus ones, they consist of ice particles.

They can be observed in the middle of summer after sunset at dusk until almost complete darkness.

Some confuse this phenomenon with the northern lights.

And someone even claims that this is due to climate change and appeared as a result of human influence.

I believe that because of the rarity of these clouds, they are simply poorly understood.

Although I see them every year and take pictures for the second year in a row.

I still can't figure out why I'm paying so much attention to the sky this year.

But, as usual, I do not resist any creative wave, but only sometimes wonder why they arise and what their mechanism is.

In any case, expect a new type of cloud!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74