History of one photo "turret with the moon"

in #photography7 years ago

Once I had a room in the hostel on the 4th floor and from it opened a view of the former Diocesan School, which now houses the Polytechnic College. Namely, I was attracted by the turret, which in the old days served as the bell tower of the Diocesan School.
I wanted to take it off, but not simply and somehow unusual, for example, with the moon. The first time I shot with a bright moon.

But the moon seemed too bright a spot. I took it in a month later on the next full moon.

At the same time made the composition more compact, so that there were less details distracting from the tower.
The next time I shot it simply, for the collection, so to speak.

There have also been such experiments, in the b/w and hard contrast

But the moon seemed all too bright or too high, I wanted it to have contours and that the moon was in the "window" of the tower.

In the end, with the help of The Photographer's Ephemeris calculated the exact time and height of the passage of the moon, waited for this day, with the weather just lucky. In the end I got what I wanted!

There were similar thematic options, like this

And here is the Diocesan School itself (now the Polytechnic College)

Sort:  

Nice job, making the most of your view and capturing a scene with a different feel every day, that's very interesting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45