Graphics of reflections in puddles

in #photography5 years ago

I recently found an interesting, accessible and very simple way to create interesting graphic and abstract images. These are reflections in puddles with ripples on the surface of the water. The complexity and interest are manifested in the search for a suitable background for lights and colors. In order for the reflection to turn out as interesting and contrasting as possible, it is necessary that there be a white point in the reflected object. It may be buildings with white trim on the windows, any architectural elements.

Everything is like in painting - the main rules of color combination, and what you like as well.

You will also need to find a source to create disturbances on the surface of the water. I had kids cycling across the puddle. Of course, I also took pictures of the children, but also managed to get distracted by another subject of photography (which rarely happens to me).

Now, if I had fully immersed only in one process of shooting reflections, I could have made more interesting pictures.

I was busy with the main goal - shooting the guys rolling through the puddles. And this is just an outline. Now a lot of rain has passed and it will be possible to devote a separate time to this topic.

Strange brain in creative people. I always thrown from side to side. Sometimes I want minimalism, but sometimes I want of the maximum number of details in the frame.

This is probably a good thing. After all, it was not for nothing that great people said: “If I think, then I exist”! Rene Descartes said the truth!

And I began to use another rule more often: it is necessary to let some photos aging and then they will gain value for you.

At first it seems to me that I am shooting nonsense, and then, after a while, I am delighted with these photos.

How interesting it becomes to live when you realize that there is so much amazing around and it is near!

I will not leave this topic with water just like that!

Sort:  

trees around water gives a frightening reflection

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13