Fish Eye

in #photography7 years ago

I had the fisheye lens. Lens was a Soviet Peleng 8A.

I used it on the crop (Canon 50D), and then used to fullframe (Canon 5D). But as you know, on fullframe circular fisheye gives the circle - to me it certainly is not very liked and had to sell it. Little miss such distortions, but now if you buy, the only Zenitar 16 mm.

You can shoot even architecture, but you need to skillfully use such distortions.

A friend to whom I sold fisheye, manages to shoot him and the city landscapes and correct all the distortions! I was not engaged in such perversion, on the contrary used these distortions to the maximum.

Even people I shoot out!

fisheye circularity in all its glory!

Not so long ago for my birthday my girlfriend gave me SJ CAM camera (almost GO_PRO) and now do not have to miss the effect of such distortion!

This photo on the action-camera shooted

Sort:  

Your work and subject matter is great, You have a good eye. I am torn between the Pond and the Arch as my favorite. The ice forming on the lake is wonderful! Would love to see in full resolution.

Thank you!
I can send full size to your email!

Looks awesome. I think it would be loads of fun to try a fish eye lens some day...

Thank you. This lens looks more like a toy rather than a tool))

Yes! It would be lots of fun, though I think I wouldn't have much use for it most time :-)
I'm sticking with my macro lens wish for now ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71075.24
ETH 3829.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44