Black and white FILM photos

in #photography7 years ago

I tried the black and white film quite recently. That seems to have started filming for a long time, but shot only for color and developed in a minilab.

In 2013, I first decided to try black and white film and developing it myself. It was Rollei Infrared 400. The first time was pretty good. I showed it as an X-ray developer, there is access to such reagents. The developer is very hard, contrasting, gives an increased granularity. Development takes only a minute and a half at a temperature of 35-40 degrees.

Then came experiments with types of black and white films, tried such as Agfa APX, Ilford Delta, Ilford HP5, Kodax T-Max, Kodax Tri-X. Most liked the films Kodak and Ilford, they give a good contrast and detail, although the rest did not lag far behind in this regard.

The last time I shot on the Agfa APX 100, so I'll show you what happened on this tape. There were also experiments with various filters - mostly red and blue.

Scanned with a Canon 5d camera and an Industar 50-2 lens with macro rings.

There is a great desire to make black-and-white photographs on the medium-format camera and I am slowly working on this issue. Everything rests on an expensive scanner, it slows down the process...

Sort:  

If you are interested in the history of the world then follow me. https://steemit.com/news/@goga/geography-now-india

UPVOTED.
very good.
I would be happy if you like to follow me and give your opinion about my posts.
Thanks.

The principal! He will give me TP! I would hate for my bungholio to get polio....Where I come from, we have no bunghole.

This submission has made it on the @MutuWhale MutuList!

Excellent stuff. Bring back memories of locking myself in the bathroom with only an enlarger and the smell of chemicals to keep me company. I used to work for Agfa, easy access to cheap film :) Keep up the good work, happy to follow you to see what you come up with in the future.

Well shot pics mate.

Privet! Great B&W photos, very vintage look. It's amazing that some people still shooting on a film, there is much more life in such photos! I am fond of photography as well, but I live in Phuket, Thailand and there is so much color everywhere, that I mostly do color shots:) Followed you and upvoted! Have a marvelous day!

Muy lindo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62