Welcome to the Countryside

in #photography6 years ago

peura.jpg

We have deer!


I love coming to the countryside because I can really see the real nature and it's animal, all where they should be. People, animals and nature all co exist mostly peacefully, respecting each other.

We were driving home from the Ostrobothnia region yesterday and when the sun was setting, the animals came out from hiding. Sunrises and sets are the best time to see wild game, lounging around in the clearings, often even very close to the roads. We already saw a moose earlier, and a fox the day before. We truly live among the wild and it's a wonderful thing. Unless a bear or wolf comes to your yard and eats your animals, or you...

I was quite excited to see the white tail deers, because those are a little more rare and shy. Moose you can see pretty much every day if you know where to go, and of course you see big birds like swans and geese coming back from their vacation from the warmer climate.

It's funny that the animals are not scared of cars or forestry machines, they see them, but keep doing their business, but as soon as you open the door to step out, they run away.

peura2.jpg

I'm definitely not a wildlife photographer, and don't have to gear for that either, so this is the best I could do on a short notice. Shot with the Nikon D7200 and using Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6 for the first picture, and the Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8 for the second. I hope you enjoyed this quite out of the ordinary post from me.

Sort:  

Great sky, the color is beautiful... I think you did just fine :) Nice surounding....I'm a bit jealous .... :)

Thank you :) You should be only a little jealous, the weather is super gloomy right now.

That's to bad.... Here the weather is great, 23 degrees Celsius....
Now don't get jealous :)

I love the sight of nature also, it reminds us all of how the beginning looks like without war.
The animals are not scared of the cars or machine and they ran away when the door is open cos dey see humans as potential threat to their lives.

Those deer are just having a free stroll and the photos are beautiful

Its always mind relaxing watching these animals live their lifes. Would have been better if you zoomed in your camera and get a closer shot...but its nice.

Closest I've been to deer with the exception of going to the zoo is them running across a road while on a roadtrip to visit my parents. Still, they're magical! ^-^

Yeah, they tend to do that sometimes!

Great pictures, if you live in an area like that you are one lucky person. It looks stunning.

Awesome photos 🙌🏻📷

I know what you mean. I live on about 10 acres and groups of 5 or more deer come up to my house all the time. I can sit outside on my porch at night and turn on my flashlight and they just look at me. I don't bother them, but will chase them off if they start eating my garden.

It looks like the deer herds we get around here.

I'm really digging these countryside shots.

You seem to truly have an uncanny ability to take your shots when the lighting is just right.

Do you just sit there staring out into the distance in a trance until it becomes perfect? I'm not sure why, but I could see you doing that ;)

Much love,
@futuremind

Wow super danke schön 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43