Trees Against the Sky

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

tree1.jpg

I usually post in the evenings but I somehow woke up at 6.30 am so why not post now and get the day started right, Steeming. Puts on acoustic chill music and brews tea.

I seem to have a thing for dead looking trees and branches against the afternoon sky, these are all from the same set but I know that I have photographed the same trees numerous times before. I'm also lazy and don't venture too far from the home porch, and why would I when it's so pretty right here.

Well, not right here here, because I'm in the city now and even though the sun is rising, it doesn't make the yellow wall I see from my window much nicer...

I have been neglecting one of my favourite lenses for nature photography because I've been testing out the new Sigma so I took a few shots with the old fave too. These are taken with the Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6 and of course the Nikon D7200. It doesn't perform too bad against the much more expensive Sigma, though it obviously won't be as good in low light situations.

tree2.jpg

tree3.jpg

tree4.jpg

Sort:  

You are writing good content and shot good photos

I love the views that you caught in your photos @eveuncovered. You're absolutely right, you don't want to leave home with such a beautiful neighborhood! 🏡

how beautiful view.

Wow so beautiful photography. I really like your picture. Its amazing.. Thanks

Amazing! So beautiful that city!

How amusing view! I also personally a nature lover.Really good habit to woke up early in the morning.You can enjoy the morning nature view & get fresh oxyzen too.

It's beautiful there!!

DQmPHMyUcWarJKnqpMCHR6pFoKdD9LzE3LXDFEU3yqT5nzy.jpg

Cropped #1 a little. I saw those trees on the edges and thought they'd be a nice frame for the real star of this shot: that gorgeous big sky. :) (Also, please don't upvote this, this is Eve's shot, upvote the post if you haven't already. :) )

Now it's symmetrical, how horrible!

Gorgeous photography, you're making a huge commercial for Finland with these shots :D
EVEN though, in the Netherlands, we currently have around 20 degrees, so I'd have to pass because I am just a sucker for warmth

Haha, maybe the government should pay me for this 😂

Whaaaat, it's summer in there already!?

oh yeah, makes me wonder what you peeps are still doing up there? :D

Beautiful photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55