Through and Through

in #photography4 years ago

laap.jpg

I've made good use of this morning at school because I bought my laptop and Wacom with me. First I was a little self conscious about my class mates seeing my post process work flow, but after a few minutes, I no longer cared. I go into my own zone and while I do listen to the teacher and what people talk about around me, I'm in the post process flow.

I purposely saved some images for today that I needed to process so I can maximise the time, then I can actually relax on the afternoon when I get back home. I think from now on I'll be bringing the laptop on most days, so when there is a possibility, I can keep working on my own things. We are sitting around the table a lot and going through theory, 98% of which is already very familiar to me.

Self portraits shot with the Fujifilm x100f.

laaa2.jpg

And no, I won't be bringing my mates to Steemit, not just yet. I need some privacy.

Sort:  

Seems like you're enjoying it so far. Any aspects you don't like though?

Posted using Partiko Android

I really am enjoying this. But tomorrow we are gonna use flash, and I am not a fan of using flash or flash photography in general. So I'm not going to be interested or motivated.

Hmm, well I can understand why they want to go through that stuff, and also why you'd not be interested. Maybe screw up pieces of paper and flick them around at others with a rubber band...It worked for me at school, although I got into a bit of trouble. Still, it was worth it! Lol.

I'll joke around that part and try not to act like an angry teenager for too much :D I'm sure we'll get to stuff I like real soon.

Sometimes we have to do stuff we don't really enjoy I guess; It makes us appreciate the things we do love though. I think so anyway. I could be wrong...What do I know anyway! Lol.

I think you will enjoy getting into it as it opens up a lot of opportunities.

I don’t wannaaaaa. I want one camera, one lens, nothing extra. No tripods no extra lights, I wanna find the perfect subject, light and angle and capture that.

Yeah, flash is a new skill set to learn for sure.

Which Wacom do you own? I'm waiting for the tax returns to buy myself my first graphics tablet. I decided on the Wacom Intuos Pro M.

I think I have the S, and definitely not a pro. But I think it's all I need cause I don't actually draw anything :D

That first one is quite spectacular. You're like a gazelle! :0)

Thank you! Using a wide lens and putting my legs forward made them look sooooooo long!

It sure did, my eyes almost fell out of my head, LOL!

The shoes, dress, pose everything is really nice.

Thank you very much :)

You’re welcome!

And your flash shots are pretty darn cool by the way.

Are you enjoying the course? Love that first photo!

I am enjoying this, even though we haven't really done that much yet :)

Always beautiful and elegant @eveuncovered, happiness always

Amazing photos! I agree on the hesitation ob bringing your mates to Steemit.

This are good pictures

You are selected for next weeks Model-contest to qualify for the Steem Miss March contest. Find the post here and engage your followers to vote for you. Attractive prices are waiting for the winning model. Join our brand new Model-Agency Community (hive-151070). The easiest way to do so is visiting https://steempeak.com/c/hive-151070/created and click on subscribe. Hope to see you there.

Thank but no thanks, I’m not interested in beauty pageants :)

The ability to multitask. Smart.

I'm a woman, that's what we do :P

Apparently, you are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95