The Winter Garden, Helsinki - part 1

in #photography6 years ago

tal1.jpg

From the howling winds on the shore of Baltic Sea, to a tropical oasis in the middle of a city, my favorite place in Helsinki, the winter garden.

I wish I could live in this glass palace, filled with all the these beautiful plants and cozy nooks.

tal2.jpg

tal3.jpg

tal4.jpg

tal5.jpg

tal6.jpg

tal8.jpg

tal9.jpg

tal7.jpg

Once again dividing the pictures into two posts, because I think 20 shots in one post is way too much.

Sort:  

Coll nice plalce :D

Plan: Get a home, put many flowers and plants inside, make ur own garden = profit... unless u have allergies

Have allergies?
Plan:

  1. Buy a plot of land
  2. Get a gardener
  3. Put many flowers and plants inside
  4. Come back a few months later with a mask against allergies and a camera
  5. Take many many pictures
  6. ...?
  7. Profit.

Profit indeed 😆

  1. we all party? I hope.

In the garden? what if we spill some alcohol on the plants?!

HaHa. no problem, that's what gardens are for... alcohol and pants parties lol

fantastic place ! :)

the pictures are beautiful :)

harika gercekten cok güzzel bahce. bende resimler cekiyorum senin gibi olmak isterim.DSC_0190.JPG

I have no idea what you're saying, but your landscape is absolutely gorgeous. I love the reds. <3 <3 <3 My favorite color filling the sky.

Great place to go for a bit of winter warmth.

Interestingly, it seems the gardeners are shining artificial light on the plants to make up for the short dark day?

Or maybe it's for aesthetics (?) I verymuch love the aesthetics of the garden.

Yes I think six hours of daylight through the clouds is not always enough for the plants.

These photos... just....... I don't usually feel much for pictures, but yours just filled me with melancholy and awe. The colors. The composition. It fills me with distant memories and a yearning to be there.

It feels like the places in my dreams, where I roam helpless, lost, yet filled with false understanding. I want to spend my afternoons there, but it's so far away. Helsinki, you say. I guess it's very cold. An ocean and many seas away from me.

wanderful photography

OMG! This place is so beautiful... I would definitely love a vacation here. 😍

This is really so beautiful.

So........ beautiful your photography, i like this post. and very nice your gardening, all the best my dear friend .

Rainbow, that is very nice from you to upvote this post. I find it perfect.

@zullusex, that is very nice from you to reply to this response. I find it perfect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30