The Skin I'm In - Part 2

in #photography6 years ago

skci1.jpg

This day has a weird vibe. It's not a sunny day, nor a rainy day, it's grey and sort of still, yet something boiling under the surface. Can't really pinpoint it but something is going on. I'm not sure if it's just me or the general vibe in the air. Something will happen soon, I don't know what yet. I'm excited and a little anxious. To the moon?


Finally finished the last edits from this set of self portraits, after forgetting the whole thing for a week or so, consistency is definitely not my thing. The first part is here.

Me by me with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8.

sci2.jpg

sci3.jpg

sci4.jpg
Yes, it's very windy inside my apartment sometimes.

Sort:  

You should discover everything.

Were you using natural light only or did you have any lights on your apartment?

Only natural light on the afternoon :)

Edit: I just remembered that I used a reflector to help direct the light to me!

It's cloudy and threatening to rain here too, seven or eight time zones away from you. But nope, I don't feel the world is about to end. Keep an eye out for a personal jinx for you.
Those pictures look stunning - everything can't be that bad if you make such great art.

gosh your very mesmerizing are out of this world your beauty captivate and says it all. I'm already a fan of yours. Beauty, perfecture and all of it. :)

brilliant light

As Kaunis as the nature pictures 🏞

Haha, now you are showing off 😈 but Kiitos!

Well vain sinulle obviously ☺️

"Can't really pinpoint it but something is going on. I'm not sure if it's just me or the general vibe in the air. Something will happen soon, I don't know what yet. I'm excited and a little anxious."
Eve... you are pregnant now. thank you for carrying my child.😉

I have Lucifer on speed dial, he'll take care of any immaculately conception that might have plagued me.

Sorry to disappoint you. But recently in a game of dice I won everything Lucifer had. That includes even his phone number.

You wouldn't even get to the same table with him.

Would you dare to prove this with a little bet?

Those are some breathtaking self portraits! It's unreal how beautiful you are, as always :) and the quality is so good! By the way I've been feeling the same vibe lately, I just hope that something good will come out of it :)

Thank you so much Emma 🤗 You guys make me feel so damn special! 🙈

The two last ones are my favs, love the freckles (who doesn't duh), the hair looks awesome!! Windy apartment gets a 👍

I guess the people who have more freckles, I've heard a lot of them say they hate freckles. I just want more of them! So thank you for liking my freckly face 🤗

Great natural beauty caught in these shots always the best! The blowing hair really adds to the shots 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39