The Only Lights in the Whole Village

in #photography7 years ago

flame1.jpg

My dad makes these "cocktails" in the winter time, especially during Christmas and New Years, and they burn up to 12 hours.

Last post from the countryside, I'm back in the city now.

I have some extra time before I have to be back at work, what would you like to see in the near future from me?

flame2.jpg

Shot with Nikon D7200 and Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G.

Sort:  

I was going to say "very cool photo", but the feeling is rather warm :D

Beautiful athmosphere with that warm tone light.

Looks like the font size of "what would you like to see in the near future from me?" is too small... nobody seems to have seen it so far :-b

I consider my wish fulfilled already and am not the kind of person who keeps wanting more... ok, maybe a little ;-)

People are too afraid to ask in fear of, well, I don't know what! I already know what your particular interests are :)

wide angle (new lens) winter landscapes 😁

i like it.

Love cold winters, for this exact warm setting! Nice!

Beautiful pictures! Thank you for sharing this part of your life. If you please, take a look at my new blog featuring some of the pictures I've taken over the years. Season's greetings to you and yours!

What would your photo be praised and can not find its language. This photo was amazing, creativity done.

This is really cool

Looks really cozy, even though it is (clearly) freezing :) good job

Back to work? But your vacation was so short...

I know, but a girls gotta work :(

what happened to electricity there?

We decided to save on the electricity bill this month to get better Christmas gifts :P

I like that, should people also stop mining Bitcoin?

Any other great ideas? xD

sorry, that sounded like (no, it really was) a troll question... You don't know how sorry I am, I found it funny last night when I wrote it :(

I am new on steem world please follow and vote me thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72