Sunset in Kotka, Finland

in #photography5 years ago

sunt1.jpg

I feel like I haven't been catching any sunsets or sunrises in ages, so basically no good nature pictures because everything looks shit during the daytime. These pictures are from Sunday, which was pretty grey and dull all day, but then I insisted on going out in the evening in hopes the sun would peak out, and it did, only for a few minutes before it set below the horizon. A good sunset always makes me feel better. I can't wait for summer when sunrises and sunsets are more prone to being awesome and it's not freakishly cold outside when you want to go and shoot them. Summer mornings are magical and I can't wait.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

sunt2.jpg

sunt3.jpg

sunt4.jpg

Sort:  

Oh boy, the sunset is a great one on these!

Sometimes it pays to have some faith and just wait to see if the sun peaks out after a grey day!

Loving the last one with the sunlight through the trees😍great pictures and share your thoughts can’t wait for those sunrisers and sunsets during summer or even better at the end of the summer!

Ever thought about using filters?😇

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have that one filter for the wider lens, but because I mostly use this lens, I don’t even have any filters for it. Besides, I’m too lazy to fiddle with anything extra, I just wanna shoot fast.

I know you have some sort of a filter, but just hoping I could convince you one day 😉
When I'll return for traveling to Finland I'll hop by to let you play around with mine hoping to convince you that way 😈

With personal assistance, I think I could be convinced to use one every now and then!

Great photos @eveuncovered and this sunset looks amazingly beautiful!

Fantastic light in each one of these!

It was a joy to catch!

Fuck, those are some beautiful pictures! Once again, Eve, wow.

Thank you so much!

The last one is unbelievable!

The second one.. the sun is setting upwards into the clouds :)

Great sunset picture! We'd be happy to see you joining and sharing your works on our new decentralized social network of photography portfolios https://creary.net. Start receiving rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63