Sunset and Wires

in #photography6 years ago

wir4.jpg

I'm so freaking clever and imaginative with my titles, don't you think!? You'll never guess by the title what kind of pictures I have in this post, so you'll just have to keep on scrolling, clickbait FOSHOO!

These pictures were taken last week in Hua Hin, Thailand, where I stayed for two weeks, most of you already know that. On this particular afternoon I was trying to find a clear shot of the sun setting, but every time there was a shitload of electrical wires on the way, so I just figured that what the hell, let's make it a theme! I think there is a saying that what you can't hide, you must accentuate, which of course is a load of bullshit but works on this occasion.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6.

wir2.jpg

wir1.jpg

wir5.jpg

wir3.jpg

Sort:  

damn Thailand is trying to catch and keep the sun for themselves... or to create a sun monopoly.

We need to fight against that, free the sun for all the people in the world!

Good photography i actually like the yellow reflection of the sun ...

Stock Footage of Electric wires against the setting sun. Beautiful sunset.

No, no stock. It's all mine!

All those wires ... which one's yours?

steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

Mine are safely inside my head.

What is with that cables, they are simply too many! I hope this is photoshoped even though I know it isn't...

You should have seen when there were workers doing some repair work on them, didn't look very safe when one was sitting on top of the pole and sorting through the wires...

I like the one that doesn't actually show the sun but just the yellow reflections of the wires. That might make an interesting semi-abstract painting. The palette of the dark green leaves, light blue building, pink-ish sky juxtaposed with the bright yellow power lines.

That just doesn't look safe to me. I great shots though. I don't know how they would ever fix something if it broke with all of those wires. That first picture is just... Wow.

Work safety is not something that apparently exist in Thailand. I make fun off all the regulations Finland has but sometimes they are a pretty damn good thing.

For sure!

Love the way you handle the light.

Handling the sun was pretty HOT!

Well... your BURNING desire to have the most RADIANT and SPARKLING result is to be blamed for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29