Sunrise Sunrise

in #photography5 years ago

suns2.jpg

Today was a really lovely morning and I was, for once, prepared and outside with my big boy camera about 15 minutes before sunrise so I had time to walk to a good spot before the sun came up. Due to trees and hills, I kinda got two sunrises actually because I first viewed it from a different spot. There will be at least one more post from my photo walk to come.

Contrarily to what I normally do, I managed to capture a few humans (and dogs) on my photos too, I usually avoid them. They do add interest and I should do it more often.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

suns4.jpg

suns.jpg

suns3.jpg

suns5.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing the rest of these. I absolutely love the sunrise. Some of these are outstanding.
Later,

Thank you for stopping by! I shoot to share :)

I'm amazed that rat in the last image stayed so still for your shoot it.

Lol.

Have a good weekend Eve.

It didn't, I'm just fast, and so is my lens ;)

Fast Eve huh? Makes sense, sounds legit. 😏

I was fast at the range today too.

Now the Norah Jones song is stuck in my head... Anyway, lovely shots! Especially the 2nd one with the tree and its few leaves in the foreground.

Beautiful colors in the sky must be very cold there. What envy! I live in the heat of the equator hahaha

I like your sunrise capture, it’s great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44