Sunday in Winter Wonderland

in #photography5 years ago

sun1.jpg

I'm so sorry I've been MIA all weekend. I had every intention to post but I ended up spending the weekend with my parents because they were in the city and staying over at my place. On Friday evening me and mom went to see a hockey game and yesterday we were hanging out just doing random stuff. My parents had an event to attend to on Saturday evening so they were out late and my boring ass stayed home watching Netflix, lol.

Today was the perfect winter weather and we went for a walk to enjoy the outside air and leisurely Sunday. We went out around noon and it was surprisingly peaceful outside, not that many other people out, even though the weather was really nice, cold of course, but nice. We walked half of the way on ice, which was covered in glittering, white snow, mostly untouched.

I of course had my camera with me to document some of the winter wonderland beauty and show it to you. Hope you enjoy!

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

sun2.jpg

sun3.jpg

sun4.jpg

sun5.jpg

sun6.jpg

sun7.jpg

sun8.jpg

sun9.jpg

Here is a selfie to end this post. If you want more of these kinds of fast snippets of me out on the go, real selfies, not manufactures self portraits, follow me on Instagram, same username as here.

selfsun.jpg

Sort:  

Pretty! Too bad the snowy days in Greece are over...
You just made me jealous!

These are so cool. Super cool. Frozen cool!

Don't tempt me..

Why of course I will, that is basically my job ;)

Love the first photo!

Posted using Partiko Android

❤️ That first photo of the dog getting away- what do you even call that? Swimming? Snow surfing?

Proper winter ✨

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99