Storm Arising

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

sto1.jpg

Friday morning in Hua Hin, Thailand. Walking to the shore to see the storm clouds rolling in fast with a howling wind.

I love weather changes like this for photographic reasons, the great contrasts when the sun suddenly disappears and big darks clouds cover the scene. Sadly we came to the beach too late and only had 10 minutes to take pictures before the first droplets of rain fell upon us and we had to search for cover.

Shot with Nikon D7200 and both Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G and Nikkor 55-200mm 4-5.6G.

sto2.jpg

sto4.jpg

sto3.jpg

sto7.jpg

sto5.jpg

sto6.jpg

PS. I usually make a post late at night but I fell asleep watching Lucky Number Slevin, so good morning now, my breakfast just arrived :)

Sort:  

wow.. big storms..

Wow... nice self upvote...

thanks for sharing this photo you made every body cautious

Beautiful and freightening

I couldn't stop looking at that weird dragon thing in the tree in the first picture, even better with the foreboding storm in the background. awesome. Can you help me help less fortunate people help themselves?

Beautiful. I love the calm right before the storm.. watching the waves turn wild and choppy. This perfectly captures a beach storm.

Wish I could have stayed and watched the storm for longer, people at the Hilton probably had amazing views from their rooms.

Nice post!

taking pictures is very beautiful, it's just that I'm afraid to take photos in those conditions

It wasn’t that bad, no rain yet and no thunder :)

wow very nice photo

Gorgeous photos! I've always imagined Thailand to be a place where you never see a cloudy sky, but I'm quite surprised that the Land of Smiles is just as beautiful with an impending storm!

It’s not all sunshine, but then again, what is? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00