Soft Serve

in #photography4 years ago

softi.jpg

Välillä väriä, värillä väliä. That's some Finnish for you, something about using colour for once, can't be bothered to translate properly cause it sounds more fun in Finnish.

I was initially gonna post just black and white pictures from today but then a few of the shots looked pretty nice in colour and I know you guys like that. I did a bit of colour grading, is that even the right term? I don't speak fluent Photoshop. I really like green/cyan shadows and warm toned highlights together, but both very subtle. I don't like any of my pictures looking like a shitty instagram filter was applied on top.

I am really feeling these leaves that are unfocused in front of the camera, I think having that layer of blur adds a lot of depth and interest to the image. Usually people blur out just the background of a portrait but I think having another dimension to the image makes it even better.

Self portraits shot with the Fujifilm x100f.

softi2.jpg

softi3.jpg

The next picture is not safe for work, or for those who are overly sensitive.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

softi4.jpg

Sort:  
Congratulations! Your picture received a 100% Upvote!

 
📸 Make sure to give us a follow on @photofeed & Twitter 📸

Beautiful portraits
!trdo

This post has been manually curated by The PhotoStream team: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations @eveuncovered

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @davidesimoncini, you successfuly trended the post shared by @eveuncovered!
@eveuncovered will receive 0.09133763 TRDO & @davidesimoncini will get 0.06089175 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

You are right. Glad that you decided to show some color photos too. Really nice and soft tones. First one, aaaaaamaaaazingggggg. :)

Aren't I nice for thinking about your wants and needs every once in a while? 😇

beautiful photos
I like this last photo the most, I hope there will be more of these

Thank you! I'll be publishing black and white pictures from this same set tomorrow :)

I love the blur in the foreground

Ah yes foreground, there is a word for it 😅

I just went blank reading this... i think i might be losing all ability to know whether i'm making up words or not. ee cummings comes to mind as perhaps a defense. Haha

Congratulations @eveuncovered, your post successfully recieved 0.09133763 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@davidesimoncini earned : 0.06089175 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33