Slow Death in Black and White

in #photography5 years ago

9299E9CD337E41C983DC6A77B269E588.jpeg

Last night I posted a set of these images as coloured versions, and @markkujantunen asked if I would also do black and white versions of them. I am more than happy to show these sans colour, because it’s what I gravite towards. I added one extra image, the second to last, so it’s not completely the same set.

Self portraits shot with the Fujifilm x100f.

0C8C3B800830457096D86D633FA9134D.jpeg

763CC9DE15FC4493BFDB292B53BA31DF.jpeg

12C57E1E487F433F9A0ED3B4A6178FC4.jpeg

E44E4357A841494BB5F168B7E5B0A31B.jpeg

Ps. This is a scheduled post via Steempeak and I’m most probably fast asleep still. Catch with you when I wake up!

Sort:  

I’m really liking that you can autopost on steampeak.

These pictures are great - I was really drawn by the city that can be seen through the window.

I felt a little as if I was spying on her through that city window.

Yes, it's awesome, so convenient! Though I'm always a little scared something goes wrong and I'm not on the computer to fix it 😅

That is interesting you to notice the outside, I didn't even really though of it myself!

quite noir :)

That is what I like 🤗

Toothpicks look cool enough in photos too.

Cigarettes are garbáge.

Smoked for a while.(9 years)

Going on 1 year without any in September.

Learned a fair amount about my health since then.

Tobacco may include mold growth.

Mold growth is generally pretty bad for health, although also treatable.

Anyway.

Nice pictures.

Strong angles. 😏

Very artsy with the black and white. 😯🧐

Posted using Partiko iOS

Toothpicks don't give out smoke, unless you are smoking hot 😝 I know smoking is really bad, but I don't even smoke one cigarette every week so it's not what will kill me.

Thank you very much!

Hehe. Well then a toothpick would definitely give out smoke for you 😏😜

Right. I just gotta say something when I see what just made me choke for the past 9 years. Lol

I’ve got a strongly opposed view to tobacco companies that’s developed since quitting.

You’re welcome. 😁👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great b&w shots of a gorgeous woman!

Thank you very much! :)

Wow looks good lobot

Posted using Partiko Android

Black and white is fascinating. If the shot is done right, it's worth taking advantage of it like you did.

Ok. I don't know what to like more. The colored ones or the b&w ones... Your fault I can't decide!!! Lol awesome photos as always, Eve :D

Awww thank you! I’d always bet on the black and white, just to be sure 😝

Cool photo session...

I saw your post yesterday but completely forgot to upvote it...

Un saludo.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72