Shameless

in #photography7 years ago

bik.jpg

< rant >

I could write something fake artistic and/or meaningful shit over here and pretend that the point of these pictures is not me flaunting myself in a bikini, when it clearly is.

I see this done on social media a lot and it is so see through. "Oh you should not sexualize and objectify me, these are just pictures of me showing how hard I have worked on the gym! PIG!" Of course you're only wearing underwear to show how strong your gluteus maximus is. What a load of bullshit.

If I were to act that these are not just pictures of me in a bikini, here are a couple options to choose from:

  1. Look at my eco friendly, sustainable bikinis, that are made from plastic waste from the oceans, and best of all, they are from a Finnish brand! It's really important for me to support our local fashion designers. Save the planet!

  2. I'm really into gardening, look at these gorgeous apple trees, can't wait for autumn apple picking! Stay tuned for the best apple pie recipes!

  3. Finally the sun shines and I'm so happy, it gives me so much energy and it's like there is nothing more I need in life than sun. And peace and love.

  4. I'm so proud of myself for changing my diet to vegan and I want to tell you all the super duper amazing things it has brought to my life and why you should convert too!

< /rant>

bik2.jpg

If you want to show everyone how hot you look that day, why not just do so? I don't think there is anything wrong with it. What do you guys think?

Eve out!

Sort:  

What we think is irrelevant here. What your boyfriend think? That's more important. Nice photos, btw.

Don't have one but if I did, he'd be the kind to support me on this and like the photos I take.

You can expect a lot of followers here, hehe.

come to the US, I'll take pics for you

Looking good, and healthy. Keep it up and enjoy the good life !

Must admit at first glance I was here goes another one of those posts! Then as I kept following along, nothing but a huge evil laugh came about. Rant, humor, whatever, it was quite entertaining. 😅 Got my vote. 🙌

Natural environment is always a bless! Well done!

picture Photono van Lichten

Nice way to promote yourself on my post, well done!

Tax payed by upvoting you. Keep it up :-)

Go girl! I love your style and your openness.

Look you have a beautiful body, there is no doubt, but you aren't creating anything or building anything here. The fact that you can take a few photos of your body and are now getting upvotes for it and making money when other people work hard to create actual content I find to be pathetic to say the least.

This is mostly an answer to: @alexanderbaima
but I thought you guys should read it too: @cslaw @gduran

I thought I should not even dignify you with answering bullshit like this but as you clearly took the time out of your day to be rude, I'll return the favor.

First I'm going to address the issue about "value". Value is not created by using maximum effort on something, it's about the viewer who may of may not see value in said thing. Obviosly many people see some value in my posts, hence the upvotes. And I am grateful about that.

Secondly, I wish I could make hundreds of dollars with just simple and fast selfies with my iPhone, but I use a lot of time and effort on my posts. So if it's the time used that greates value for you, I put a lot of it in my pictures.

Thirdly, I have a day job. I don't just sit at home and take pictures of myself. I do hard manual labor and work my pretty little ass off every fucking day for 11€/hour (minus taxes, which in Finland are high as fuck).

There is nothing unfair in these things. Create something people will like and see value in, and get paid for it, that's how the world works.

Why did you click open this post? What did you get out of trying to shame me? Do you feel better now? I hope you got at least a good wank, 'cause that whining ain't getting you any new upvotes on your boring ass posts.

Read your reply. First off, I’m not trying to rustle jimmies or anything but, a bunch of shit you wrote is objectively wrong(if needed i can point out specifics). Either you have poor reading comprehension or are intentionally misrepresenting information. What confuses me most is why you are even trying to justify yourself? It goes against your op, unless your attempt at authenticity was really a meta ploy for attention, whoa!?!? Nobody needs to get angry lets keep the discourse Socratic, but to that end maybe read Republic learn how to present a cohesive argument. Again this is not intended as an insult but a valid critique, hopefully you understand the difference.

@eveuncovered just as an FYI i meant it is unfair in the aspect that @cslaw says the world is unfair and I agree with that, which is why I mention trending posts that have nothing to them, to me your post is beautiful.

Y U HATIN' ON HER, BRO ?

White knights always get my upvotes.

Thank you, mademoiselle.
I shall guard your precious ass.

this website is ridiculous.

I retract my above comment. I didn't realize I was in the photography section. The pics are well shot and carefully posed. It is artfully done. Pay the pretty girls for their looks. It ain't new.

I feel you man, after i graduated i worked as a roof loader making $17.50 an hour, and arguably i was providing substantially more value to society then this chick. Your point about folks writing high quality articles and getting little to no recognition, well at the end of the day that's on them just like destroying my body for $17.50 was on me. Shes just playing the game and wining. The world is unfair, dudes think with their dicks (myself included, hence why I'm even here) self absorbed cute girls profit.

Well I've worked for about 35 years of my life, unfortunately right now I am unemployed, but frankly I think the woman is beautiful and I see nothing wrong in her using these pictures to make some money, hell they aren't even nudes, I don't know what you guys are complaining about, everyone is entitled to exploit his or her best gifts, and that is all this girl is doing.

I simply presented the reality of the situation brought up in the previous post, i.e. the success of a poster is their responsibility. Whether they choose to exploit their body or mind to achieve that end is irrelevant to the conclusion; success. The greater issue brought up, relates to the value proposition of steemit as a platform for both creators and content consumers. We will certainly see more content of the type we reward, additionally people seek to optimize for minimal labor and maximal reward. So it follows that if we reward content which capitalizes on largely hereditary traits and requires low effort to produce we encourage an increase in its production while simultaneously disincentivizing creation of content which by its nature is more difficult to produce and inherently rare. this is a trend exemplified by media in general, but i won't go into an even longer diatribe on societies which value vanity over substance and their historical fates'. In short, do you want crypto-Instagram or a hub for creative thoughtful content? for the record I'm on neither side, its all just entertainment to me.

Frankly @cslaw I was more answering @alexanderbaima who is the one that is really complaining, as for it being unfair, of course it is, you look at the trending posts and many of them aren't even worth looking at, they have no essence no thought in them, yet they are making a lot of money, I tell you your reply to my comment is much better than a lot of trending posts and all it's going to get is the upvote I am going to give it.

Expected flag got an upvote. Seems open discourse is alive and well on steemit.

"What do you guys think?" It's almost as if you already knew what girls think :) You forgot to include the tag "funny". I know I laughed at those 4, totally possible, excuses. =) Good article

wait , what ? there was an article?

I was wondering that too, don't remember writing one.

I think I should have actually used some gender neutral term like "animals". I don't consider myself as being funny so I'll just leave the funny out and stick to the rant :P But I'm glad you enjoyed this!

"gender neutral term like "animals"". That's a good one :D

I'm a girl and I loved this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68