Searching for the Light

in #photography7 years ago

attic1.jpg

Found it!

My main focus in my photography is finding some good available light. I really wanted to shoot something outside but it was raining all day and I was starting to get pissed, as I only had couple of hours before having to leave back to the city. I was wandering around the house trying (and failing) different things, and finally ended up in the attic as the sun came out to play. I love the contrast of the bright light from the ceiling window and the darkness of the deep attic.

I have a love-hate relationship working with natural light. I always shoot on manual-mode and have to keep going back and forth as the light keeps changing. You can see on the last picture that the rainclouds are rolling back in. Using natural light is pretty time consuming, especially when I'm also in front of the camera and trying to make the remote work. But natural light is definitely the most flattering and there is really no way to replicate it. I'm trying to make the most of it in the summertime, shooting is so hard in the winter when there might only be about 6 hours of daylight per day.

attic2.jpg

attic3.jpg

attic4.jpg

attic5.jpg

Sort:  

100% upvote @eveuncovered! Always exceptional!

Oh thank you so much Lars darling!

Hahaha take a good look!

HAha this made me laugh out loud, thank you!

Oh wow
You have some lovely pictures
Keep It up
You are good for wallpaper pictures
Much love @eveuncoverrd
I am your new follower
I have upvoted you

Wow! Amazing light. Love it :)

Great find, right? Thank you!

The contrast of light and dark, color and the absence of, truly do make these stand out. A perfect spot to display exactly what you were after after all, no?
Bravo once again (killer tattoo btw)!

Best way to describe a girl from the north. "Absence of color" ;)

Thank you so much, I think I need to utilize that spot again some time.

Heh, I like my tattoo too :P

📷 💎 🌌 ...Agreed 💯%... 🌌 💎 📷

love this light! Great job!

That's just stunning great shots and lighting.

Luckily, in summer you'll have far more hours to take photos in natural light. Almost too many, so you better load up some coffee and forget sleeping at all for next few weeks until nights will be getting darker again.

Haha, I should definitely do that! Though can't guarantee the quality if I keep shooting all night and day :D

Wow, you look amazing. Great pictures.

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45