Run for the Gold Pot!

in #photography6 years ago

rainbow1.jpg

I always say I hate running and I almost never run, but I do run when there is a natural phenomena I know won't last for more than a few minutes and I have a need to capture it with my camera before it disappears. I was in the bathroom (tmi) and saw from the window that there is a rainbow, so I ran to get my camera, luckily had the 18-35mm Sigma on it, and threw on the first pair of shoes I found, dads trainers and stormed outside. I shoot on manual mode so I adjusted the setting in seconds while running to frame my image. I got these two pictures and that was it, the rainbow disappeared.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8.

rainbow2.jpg

Newsflash: the rainbow disappeared before I got to the gold pot :( I ran for nothing!

Sort:  

Awesome shot the first, luv it !! 😝

I also hate running, because mankind invented cars.

And you rarely have to run away from bears. If you need to run, you left too late, and that is easily preventable!

Are you good at bowling? There is a bowling cup at SF3 ;-)

Yeah I read the memo. I'm afraid I'm not, and I hate loosing!

Yeah I read read the
Memo. I'm afraid I'm not,
And I hate loosing!

                 - eveuncovered


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

rainbow is very beautiful ... amazing.

Really nice shot. I love running makes me feel good.

Running only makes you feel good when you stop it 😝

Fortunate you saw the rainbow, LUK +10 for the week right?

Mm. Your Luck stat, Eve. It corresponds with your ability to complete daring feats, important for those of the Thief class. Also, it manifests itself in fortunate situations.

This is gaming stuff? I am not familiar with that world.

Why do you hate running?
Loving this time of the year while the weather changes quick so rainbows 🌈 and other beautiful things like sunsets can shine for their moment of fame😍

What would you do while you where running looking through the camera and you stumbled over the gold😅, catch the gold or shoot the rainbow?

It was still worth the run. Thank you for the extra effort. :) Looks golden ahead there at the end!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65988.06
ETH 3414.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67