River Runs Deep

in #photography7 years ago

riv1.jpg

And the water is cold as ice.

When everything else fails, resort to song lyrics as a title for your pictures.

riv2.jpg

riv3.jpg

riv4.jpg

Sort:  

Hello. It is cool. Thanks for your sharing.

Beautiful, do you know what kind fish run in there?

I'm pretty sure this one is so polluted that no fish can survive :D

There are some small fish there and at some point there were trouts as well... But don't think that's the case nowadays :D

That's what I was wondering was if it was a trout river.

Now there is mostly old shoes and bicycles xD

That sucks, if you fish.

What a shame. I imagine Scandinavia as a vast unspoiled wilderness of pure nature. Are you telling me my imagination is incorrect?

Well, I guess you are mostly right, but there are definitely problems with pollution too.

Beautiful pic and I love photography, my next postings will be on the photos I took, how can I benefit from your support or from your support?

That seems like veery healthy nature. Are you sure it is polluted? Nevertheless very beautiful images!

beautiful photography, thanks for sharing them with us @evenuncovered

Looks eary with ice intruding into the river's waters.

I'll try to get a picture later when it freezes over completely :)

"This river runs relentlessly. And this river runs deep. Not in cycles, but in lines..."

Walked along and gazed at that little river manymany times in the past. Favourite spots there.

I really like it too, only downside being that it is such a popular route.

Many hiding places there ;D

We're entering our Canadian winter and it looks a lot like this. Greetings from Canada to Finland!

Hi to Canada, I wish to visit one day! :)

Canada is beautiful and safe to travel in. You should definitely make the trip. You can see giant lakes, mountains, forests, big cities, little towns, oceans, everything! If you like photographing nature, you'll love Canada.

This post made me think of an older song; follow rivers from Lykke Li, Triggerfiner also made a fine version.

Magnificent picture. love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54