Pretty Streets in Ullanlinna, Helsinki

in #photography7 years ago

stre1.jpg

Strolling the streets in my favorite part of Helsinki last weekend with my Nikon D7200 and Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G. I've always loved the Jugend architecture of these houses and I remember marveling them as a child when my grandparents took us to walks in these parts of the city. Hope you enjoy these as much as I do.

stret2.jpg

stre3.jpg

stre4.jpg

stre5.jpg

stre6.jpg

Sort:  

A good friend of mine has recently returned form Helsinki and says it's a beautiful city to visit. From the collection of photos from your post, it's not hard to see why whatsoever. Hopefully one day I'll get to see them to the physical space!!!

Fantastic post. Thanks for sharing it with us. :)

I'm glad to hear that your friend liked Finland, we don't always have the best reputation ;) Send a hi from me to your friend! Thanks for your comment.

the geometry of the shots are fantastic! I love the colours of the buildings in the first shot too, very unique and quaint. Great Photos thanks for sharing with us

Thank you very much :)

For me this looks depressing :( I have to work in these streets weekly and by working I mean sitting in the fkin traffic :D

But they are beautiful pics, too bad I can't enjoy them properly :)

Wonder how close we were of each other :D Isn't there this wonderful thing called public transportation that supposedly works amazingly ;)

Oh and sorry to depress you xD

Never know ! Maybe we even saw each other :o
I never use public transportation, I rather stay at home :D And I driving is my job, so I kinda have to drive ^^

Wow! Looks like Finland is not just snow and reindeer... Some beautiful architecture too! Nice shots Eve

Haha, yes it is! I try and photograph different kind of beauty Finland has and show that you don't always have to travel far to see something new and beautiful :)

Beautiful place, and you caught it with the prettiest lighting. And those clouds are rich. Thanks for sharing this amazing place, I hope one day to walk those streets in some future moment. Hope you are having a wonderful winter season @eveuncovered.

Lighting is the KEY to good photography :) Thank you :)

You got some nice views there you finnish girl, you match perfect to them!

Colorful and cold!

Maybe :) I have to admit that I love the color of your hair!

Its an interesting architectural style - curves and blocky geometry working together.

Funny thing how building are colorful. Guess if it's cold and dark a lot it brighten things up doesnt it?
I like them in any case and I followed you :)

Yes, it definitely does brighten things up. I was also lucky to catch the couple rays of sunlight that came out that day :)

really nice shoots i upvote!

Great shots. I love the architecture all the curves, it give such character to the streets. Unlike the so old rubbish we get here where every building is square and symmetrical !

Thank you very much. I choose to show the pretty houses, on a day to day basis I have to look at the ugliest yellow wall of the apartment building across from my apartment ;(

Well you chose well, i convinced to visit! Once you've made enough steem you can move to this road :)

Have to make A LOT to afford that. Though, I wouldn't move there even if I had enough money. I'd rather buy a mansion in the middle of nowhere with the same money :)

True or a nice woodland and go self-sufficient or I would anyways :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80