Pastel Silence

in #photography7 years ago

past1.jpg

A thin vail of snow fell today, covering the ugly decomposing nature under a beautiful white blanket. The beauty sleep of the nordic nature.

The sun is hiding behind the clouds, coloring the sky with a pastel watercolor palette. It's almost eerily silent, with only a couple birds chirping.

I turned back at the edge of the forest, there was a bear there yesterday and I didn't feel like socializing with him.

past2.jpg

past3.jpg

past4.jpg

past5.jpg

past6.jpg

past7.jpg

past8.jpg

past9.jpg

past10.jpg


Shot with Nikon D7200 and Nikkor 55-200mm 4-5.6G. I have owned this lens for almost ten years, but I never use it. I'm trying to challenge myself to use it more because I think it is actually a pretty good one. It produces some pretty nice depth to the pictures. I just seem to lean towards the wider lenses, that can showcase more of the beautiful scenery at once.

Ps. need to hurry and drive back to the city, blah.

Sort:  

Great shots! A bit jealous!

Thank you! As you should be, it was really beautiful day today😊

I like seasons, and I like snow.

There is something about walking along a frozen landscape, your only companion the billowing mist from your breath.

The sounds of crunching ice, skittering across the top layer of snow.

Unmarked territory, inviting you to wander aimlessly.

Like a distant memory trapped under layers of time.

I'm speechless, so beautiful!

Thank you very much! I’m humbled by the response to these pictures😌

I was going to pick a favourite on this series but I really can't. because all the pictures just look amazing.

Oh wow, thank you so so much!

No need for thank you :D it is worth it :D

Very fine photos - beauty in winter's desolation. Although they do make me feel a bit cold...

Thank you so much :) it wasn’t actually that cold today, I didn’t even have a proper winter coat on.

Gorgeous shots! The snow hasn’t hit us here yet, but we’ve been waking up with a layer of frost every morning. Some of these shots are very peaceful and pleasant to the eyes even though the frigid landscape makes it look a bit like Chernobyl

Thank you Jeff! :)

Clearly I need to show a prettier side of my home village, because it should not look like Chernobyl xD

I think it looks pretty! Chernobyl is oddly beautiful with the overgrown tundra covering the vacant city

As much as i hate being cold, I love the beauty of winter.

You just need more wool clothing! 😁

Lovely, the large barren tree dead center, that photograph is breath-taking, I love it.

Thank you so much, and I’m glad to hear you like it 😊

Eve, I think these are some of the best photo's I've seen from you thus far... Awesome, girl!

Oh wow, thank you! Comments like these encourage me to shoot more in the nature.

Congratulations @eveuncovered! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44