Never Felt Like This Before

in #photography6 years ago

bts.jpg

Does the title make it sound like this is going to be a love story? Good, because in a way, this is.

For the first time in my life, I made love to the camera that is not my own, and I loved it!!


I think I’m most known for my self portrait work, and I have written many times why I do them myself instead of modelling for someone else. Long story short, it never felt right. I feel awkward in front of someone else’s camera and quite often the style is not what I like. Every once in a while I try to work with a photographer, to see if something good would come out of it.

I started talking to a photographer on Tinder last week (don’t judge me), and we hit it off pretty nicely and decided to meet up over the weekend. I didn’t say for certain that I would model for him, because I wanted to make sure I feel comfortable around him before I agree to anything. We hit it off instantly and had so much fun just hanging out, so by the time it was a soft evening light, I was so ready to be in front of his camera. I'm usually the type of person that runs and hides if someone points the camera in my direction, but this time I did the opposite and went straight to posing.

A few photographers have shot me before, but I have never felt that good about it, for one reason or another. I could never pose confidently, especially if it was something sexy we were going for. I felt like every time someone would try to shoot me, I retrieved to my shell and couldn't do the same things I would if I was shooting self portraits. I have had some fun, but never anything close to this time, and I think the results speak for themselves.

bts2.jpg

Modelling is so fucking easy when I don’t have to worry about the focus, lighting, framing the image etc etc. It felt AMAZING! This time I also had the added benefit of getting the RAW files to myself and being in control of post process, which made me feel a lot better because in the end, I would be in control of everything. I think a lot of photographers ruin the shots in photoshop by doing way too much and in a style that I hate.

Modelling for this particular photographer was like a holiday for me, it was so damn easy to just pose and not be the photographer at the same time. Sure, it takes a lot to be a model too, you have to maintain a good body and all that, but the actual being in front of a camera is so damn easy, it’s almost ridiculous. No disrespect toward real models, but damn, you got it easy, enjoy it! Self portraits are so much harder to do, and even though I love it, it’s nothing compared to just modelling for someone else.

We talked about this with the photographer quite extensively, because I was so shocked about really enjoying myself while modelling. We came to the conclusion that is a lot to do with having similar style in photography, having trust, and in general, being comfortable with that person. For me, modelling and photography is quite intimate, so I don't want to do either of them with people I don't like.

bts3.jpg

I felt happy, free and sexy. I felt like I could do anything and I could try anything, no judgement or fear. I was just having fun, and so was the photographer too. It didn’t feel like work, it was pure fun and games. I was basically flaunting myself to the camera and completely enjoying myself while doing it. I got a few compliments on knowing how to pose, which is quite the compliment for me as I'm used to just doing it for my own camera. I definitely want to model more and get better at imagining what the camera sees when I'm in front of it.

bts4.jpg

If modelling would feel like this all the time, it would be the only thing I ever wanted to do!


FAQ (I assume)


Are we going to shoot together again? Probably yes.

Am I going to stop self portraits? Hell no!


The pictures is this post are outtakes and you can see my genuine smile and that I truly am having a good time.
Photography by Juho Jääskeläinen, post process by me.

Sort:  

This session makes you look sooooo good! Your body language just says it all. Natural shots, comfortable, amazing energy coming from you. You were in your element today!!!

Thank you very much, I was feeling myself and I think it shows :)

I knew that it's just about the person and the chemistry that must be right with the photographer to have a good experience as a model only – it's intimate business after all, like you said, so just a person with a camera isn't quite a guarantee of a good session, even if a professional.

Great you finally had good time after bad experiences.

I think real models need to be people persons in order to get comfortable with working so many different and new people day in and day out. I could never ever do that.

Yeah, I can see how challenging that would be.

Dang! The shots came out great... I have always wanted to do a shoot, but haven't really reached out/connected with photographers before... but people tell me that I should give a try all the time.

Haha, I got a chuckle out of the Tinder part of your love story, but in a very good way. I oughta get back on the Tinder game, ehh?? lol

Keep it up, you have some serious talents :-) @eveuncovered

Haha, Tinder is definitely way to go if you want to find photographers to play with 😂

hahhaha well then!! I guess you'll find me on Tinder swiping right every chance I get at a photographer lmao

Just be careful, there is a lot of nasty photographers out there too.

Oh yeah, this I know... more than just photographers, too. If I do every reach out to a photographer, it will be through some of my friends who have trustworthy contacts in the field.

Stay cool Eve... peace and blessings from OH, USA

It's quite funny how a few posts ago you showed why you don't like other people photographing you and you now found someone who you like photographing you... :) I'm glad you found your way, I bet your photographer saw a star as well.

HAha, I know right! 😂😂 Yeah I think he was enjoying it as as much I was.

You look so happy! I’m happy for you. Fun is what life is about.

I was, I am, thank you! 🤗

Shots are perfectly clicked ! Too Good. If we have passion about photography then either we need to fall in love with it or leave it. Because nothing is possible lack of interest.

Such an attractive title and pictures too!

all very nice, it seems you can't go wrong with the black one piece and/or booty shorts! I think my account value is up another $20 since your last post!

It went down during the night, I’m sowwy! I tried my best!

damn, if this continues you are going to have to break out those black racerback panties.

What are those?

maybe I am calling it the wrong thing, the ones that are cut high on the sides.

This is such a huge thing to be aware of. Some of my friends/ coworkers do this regularly and it's so painfully awkward to witness. Not only does it make you reek of desperation, but it forces the other person into a situation they never asked for and probably aren't comfortable with. There's nothing wrong with being bold and asking someone out, but for the love of god at least get to know the person first. All my best relationships started as friendships.

Öööööö, I think you completely missed the point. This post has nothing to do with dating, and asking someone out is how you get to know that person.

Great pics ... it looks like you had fun :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48