My Art is Suffering

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

suf1.jpg

My self portrait work has always been about letting out some build up negativity, so you know, I don’t end up killing anyone. And I really like doing moody portraits! I think my pictures are more true, raw, intense and interesting when I feel pain. It turns out that being newly unemployed, I don't have much negativity in me at the moment.

I’m just too damn happy. Fuck.

First world problems anyone?

suf2.jpg

Just look at that face trying to act a little moody, nope, I ain’t buying it. It seems that bitch needs to learn how to act. I can’t even lie because my eyes are so expressive, they give me away immediately.

suf5.jpg

suf3.jpg

suf4.jpg

suf6.jpg

suf7.jpg

suf9.jpg

suf8.jpg

For now, you need to enjoy my happy go lucky, chummy, giggly sort of self. I’m sure it won’t be the case for too long, because I'm a girl and all.


I take all my pictures myself with the Nikon D7200.

Sort:  

My dear, did you need me for something?

Always. But let's see if the package I get tomorrow has a desired effect...

...full of hatred pain and agony.

I’d expect nothing less from you, love.

Nope, didn't work. Smiling even broader!

I can make you this, I can make you that...kyllä se itku sieltä vielä tulee ;P

Being true friend and all, I can come and smack that smile off from your face. Cauz I'm just that amazing friend !;D

You are a true friend<3 What would I do without you!?

Good thing you are happy... still ,you are a girl after all, at least once a month you will turn into Cthulhu and chant the words of the devil

You are absolutely right!

control.jpg

If this dude pointed his middle finger at me w/ an effing cigar i'd break his finger then shove his cigar down his throat, what a beach patrol wanker!

i would sell him some acid and have a laugh :-)

Go for showing off a lighter side you have alot of open opprotunities with the recent events and all I for one love it

It turns out that being newly unemployed, I don't have much negativity in me at the moment.
I’m just too damn happy. Fuck.
First world problems anyone?

I told you it would be great.

Wow these bnw pictures are so beautiful you made it more beautiful with your sweetness!
cheers!

I completely understand you! The darker the place i'm in - the more creative i get. But yeah - from time to time life wants to mess with me and i feel happy - it helps when eventually everything goes back to hell and i have a burst of new and fresh ideas - but the dry points are sometimes killing me. What works for me is books. I suggest you check out (kinda doubt that you haven't tho) H.P. Lovecraft. He writes some dark and depressing stuff that always inspire me when i need to go in a bad place. Here is a shot from when i was in a fresh relationship and was happy af, but still managed to pull this out of me with almost nothing.

Basement.png

But tbh i have found out that some down time and recharge is good for you! Allow yourself to feel and express the happiness in your shots. Discover some different aspects of your art and maybe you will find something new or a good way to combine them. Take some colorful happy-ass portraits and let us see the outcome.

Smile make life easier and bring good contenance, the pictures are so good .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41