Moodilicious

in #photography5 years ago

mood2.jpg

Did you know I hate making up titles for my pictures?

I quite liked the light this afternoon but I wasn't in the mood to go through the full hassle of trying to come up with a character and storyline, so I made some really simple images.

Self portraits with the Fujifilm X100F.

moood3.jpg

moood1.jpg

moood4.jpg

moood5.jpg

Sort:  

Good things not come fast ... when I make photos all this last years ... I have felt same .. and I was try to find pictures strongly and sometimes I was wonder why they don't want to come . But once i realized that it wasn't the thing, it was that i demanded too much and i pushed all the ideas down by searching new photos, if just try every idea even if it seems pointless .( Example : I was just trying to make black and white.. if you look my Instagram pages here what is same name @ foxkoit ... then you see here why I was try so bad.. I was know what I want get and what I was see... but I didn't know at the moment 100% it was important to see the colors also to learn everything what you can see and feel what your eyes. )
But now i am doing it all the other way round, I let my mind freely move and also my thoughts and I photography everything that interest at the same moment when I walk or look things , and lot times I look color also because it is important, so then I get more free feeling if I try force myself just to find something all time in B&W .


Logopit_1541192017897.jpg

Some days, the story makes the post.
Some days, the images need no words.

You know it

I really like these, they're... Moodilicious, indeed.

Posted using Partiko Android

The extreme value that steemit in general places on writing works against artists and photographers in a lot ways. I'm sitting here thinking what to say about that and it's making my head hurt so i'm just going to say that i love the light in these and it's always nice to see you : )

Most everyone likes nice pictures, but they don't see much value in them if they are the main event, instead, most like pictures to be just illustration for a written pease. To be honest, I really don't care, I write when I feel like it, and don't when I don't want to. Those who appreciate images as they are, will always understand.

"Illustrations!" for writing - or thinking - makes my blood boil.

Not actual illustrators or illustrations. I love lots of illustrators and illustrations.

But the idea that images are only that and must somehow be an after product of some mental construction or written piece.

My frustration is showing. I'm sorry.

That's always the hard part for me coming up with a title and what I need to add to the picture.

I just play around with titles because I don't really care to always come up with something that speaks volumes about the pictures.

Same with me. I can make pictures but when it comes to putting what I see into words it's almost impossible.

You've set up your standards real high. With pictures, posts and yes, even with the titles.

Yes I have, wouldn't want it any other way :) and thank you!

You are like a stone, Joss Stone. Or just my imagination.

I don't think I look anything like her, but she's real pretty!

you see you have something in common :)

If you don't like coming up with titles, you can always ask your audience for their ideas.

It doesn't really work like that when one has to have the title before posting.

Or you post a few pictures asking for titles then post blogs with each pic and a story behind them.

Hi @eveuncovered

Nice light!

Great shots! you are sat in exactly the right place there with those big old windows... I love the tones of natural light, especially in the morning and the evenings.

Peace.

Mark

Going towards the natural light is always the right decision :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65