Light Tests - part 2

in #photography5 years ago

test6.jpg

Continuing with light tests with my first ever studio lights, and I think I'm in love. You can check the first shots from my previous post.

As you can see, I'm a fan of hight contrast and lean towards more shadows than highlights. I love the dramatic effect I can get with a single Redhead light, carving out shapes and details, while blending into the shadows and the dark background.

I am testing different types of light and background setups, but so far, I think these are my favourite images.

*Self portraits, shot with the Fujifilm x100f.

test5.jpg

odball.jpg

Sort:  

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Thank you very much!

I really respect how hard you work Eve. You consistently create beautiful content and that takes tremendous effort and dedication. Bravo Goldilocks! :)

Oh lord, now you can find something golden in every picture of me as I have the blonde hair 😅 but thank you very much!

The stuff of dreams, miss. I took time to write my comments here because I am genuinely speechless. I like this direction, a lot.

Thank you so much! I think I am on the right track, but forever learning more.

deranged You just received DERANGED @eveuncovered Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @eveuncovered, here is a little bit of BEER from @axeman for you. Enjoy it!

De mieux en mieux!
Les lumières apportent un plus!

Je veux bien de toi comme 1er ministre de Finlande!

Thank you, the lights really help a lot, no need to wait for the sun to light me :)

A prime minister, I would be horrible at that job!

Looks like your lower half ran down to the store for garlic bread leaving the top half to heat up the oven...

Great photos Eve. #1 is number one...But all legit.

I am good at multitasking ;)

Thank you!

You must be.

Seriously though, great photos. I like the darkness, the lack of light.

Isn't it funny how I just got new bright lights, but choose to make dark images with them? :P

I know right? Still, we all have a dark side, somewhere beneath the surface that the world sees, waiting for the right catalyst to coax it out...And to what end? Hmm, I wonder.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Garlic bread eating?

😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47