Light /Shade

in #photography5 years ago

sunshade.jpg

Often it's the most simple portrait that works the best.

I'm trying to find the positives about short winter days, one being that if/when the sun is out, it shines from a low angle, which creates very beautiful light. In the summertime the sun hardly reaches my apartment, because it shines from so high up, now it reaches all the way to the back wall, creating long shadows along the way. Even when it's the middle of the day, the light looks like it's afternoon already.

Self portrait, shot with the Fujifilmx100f.

Sort:  

So simple, yet so full of Mysterious Light Magic, the depths only the shadow knows, for with eyes we cannot see... or it's just a black and white representation of the beauty of a woman.
Giant Hugs<3<3<3

Hihi I try to be a little mysterious even though I bare it all and often 😝 thanks for stopping by!

I love you self portrait, especially the fact that there is a considerable amount of true black and no absolute white! Congrats!

Thank you so much! Finally someone who appreciates the black😂 I get so much shit for making my images too dark.

Beautiful! This pose hides many stories :)

Thank you!

I do have skeletons in my closet ;)

This is quietly beautiful! Btw you have gorgeous hair!

Aww thank you! That is kind of a funny comment as I'm changing my hair drastically soon, but keep that between us ;)

You will look gorgeous regardless! I think you'd make a stunning red head!

Not gonna be a redhead, I would hate the upkeep and I only use white sheets 😂

Tell me about upkeep! I bleach my hair every 2 weeks and get a treatment twice a week! Lol

Dear lord you are keeping it up very meticulously, no wonder it looks so good and fresh always!

Aww thank you🥰 Yes, unfortunately blonde is a very hard color to maintain especially when it comes to the health of your scalp and hair.

Yeah and yours is platinum blonde, the hardest of them all. How dark is your hair naturally?

You will look gorgeous
Regardless! I think you'd make
A stunning red head!

                 - artedellavita


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Lemme guess, living in Eastern Europe

Congratulations @eveuncovered, your post successfully recieved 0.56324363 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@musicvoter earned : 0.37549575 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83