Let There be Light

in #photography4 years ago

6F04A369-DA33-40EC-A787-56170B16479B.jpeg

I’m done with trying to deal with the lack of natural light in the winter time, denying me of most opportunities of shooting.

If you have followed me for a good while, you know I’ve pretty much only ever used available light for my photography, and I love doing it. But for some time now, I’ve toyed with the idea of getting studio lights because 1. for half a year, these is hardly any natural light available in Finland, 2. the lights I have in my home give me very very very limited options for lighting up my scene.

I have a photographer friend, a real pro, who has been bugging me about getting Redheads, a cost effective set of continuos lights, cause I refuce to use a flash. I do not understand lighting a scene with something you only see after you push the button, I wanna see in real time what the adjusting of the lights look like. And I low key (get it, low key light, hehe) like the look of these super old school film lights with barn doors. They fit my home interior.

My friend scored me these lights and stands super cheap, and I can’t wait to get to trying them for some film noir style self portraits. Now I’m just eagerly waiting for the actual halogens to arrive on mail, there is no store in here that sells them.

Ps. Photography is one of the worst hobbies you can pick up. Do not recomment. But it’s also the best.

Sort:  

Mahtavat punapäät! Tahtoo ja! Nää lämmittää kivasti kylminä talvi-iltoina. Ei sillä että suomessa usein kerrostaloissa kylmä oiskaan.

Mä oon kanssa samalainen valojen suhteen, käytän joskus erillistä salamaa, mutta en oiken osaa nähdä sitä mikä tulee vasta siinä vaiheessa kun ottaa kuvan. Kokoajan näkyvä valo on helpompi. Mutta kai se on tottumiskysymys ja harjoituksen puute. Mulla ainakin tuon salaman käytön kohdalla.

Joo musta tuntuu että saa vääntää patterit kiinni ja lämmittää vähän harakoillekkin kun näiden punapäiden kanssa alkaa säätää.

En mä tiiä vielä yhtään mitä näillä saa aikaan kun en oo ite tottunu valaisemaan, aina vaan astumaan semmoseen valoon mikä tuntuu sopivalta.

Lahjattomat reenaa! Vai miten se nyt meni...

Näin o. Ei treeniä mihinkään tarvita. :D

Jos ne lämmittää noin paljon, voipi tulla ikävä zähkölasku, jos niitä oikein kovasti alkaa käyttää. :/

[Edit:

Siis 800 W tehoa. Eihän tuo ole kuin kymmenesosa kiukaan tehosta. Jos pitää niitä 10 tuntia täydellä teholla yhtäjaksoisesti päällä, niin se vastaa suunnilleen saunan lämmittämistä.]

Jos noita pitää kymmenen tuntia putkeen päällä niin luultavasti palais koko talo. Oon saanu aika monta varotusta jo siitä että noilla on tapana räjähdellä helposti 😅

Those look cool!

Minkä tyyppiset / minkä tehoiset / millaiset lamput nuo on?

3E234CCE-F492-4E8B-AD5C-C793863EB741.jpeg

Holy shit that's bright.

Etpä tarvitse ylimääräistä lämmitystäkään kylminä päivinä.

Jep, voi laittaa patterit pois päältä. Jahka ne pirun halogeenit vaan saapuis!

Entisen presidentin valinta valaistukseen on Haloneeni.

Ahahahhhahhaa. No.

Ps. Photography is one of the worst hobbies you can pick up. Do not recomment. But it’s also the best.

This is hilariously true. Once you get the bug you never have the right tools for the picture that you are trying to capture, so your kit just continues to grow.

And not only that, but you’ll never ever be satisfied and think you are good enough. Fun.

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

I heard theres a light over at the Frankenstein’s place as well.

So soon we get more cool photos 👍💡😋👌

A new era hey! I kinda like the natural light but guess everything must progress. Expecting big things now haha 💯🐒

Well, there is no choice when living in the north, it’s either wait for spring or get some lights.

True I know the feeling dark a 3:30 here the other day 💯🐒

We have sunset at 3pm now. God damn I want snow to brighten things up!

It not that bad here yet. You and me both with the snow I'm fed up of the rain 24/7 although means i wont be able to cycle to work but at least i'll be dry. 💯🐒

These are super neat! Can’t wait to see what you come up with!💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14