Leftovers

in #photography5 years ago

left1.jpg

I take soooo many pictures every time I do a self portrait set, and only a fraction of those pictures get published. Sometimes (read:often) there are just down right bad pictures, but there is also quite often a lot of pictures that are not bad, they just didn't suit the original concept or mood. It's a huge waste to use only a few pictures and bury the rest on to a hard drive. I went though a few sets of pictures that I had on the computer, and selected a some pictures that I haven't showed before.

All of these are self portraits and shot with the Fujifilm x100f.

left2.jpg

left3.jpg

left4.jpg

left6.jpg

Sort:  

Very mysterious the way you show the light and shadow and subject. I really think your an amazing photographer and self imagist. Nicely done again!!

I am a fan of the shadows, and you need light to get shadows. Thank you so very very much for the praise!

That third one is straight out of a twenties detective noir film, top notch!

Really? 🤔 Lighting is the only thing that matches but my look doesn’t. I think I look like a fly that is plotting her next annoying move.

Beautiful shadow play ❤️ perfect expressions :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you Melissa! :)

Very nice images. You're very beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful photos collect and transmit much peace, really. That happens only little in big pictures. Photography is art my regards

very good photos and I like the fourth most :) :> <:

When I was taking photography courses.. they used to say you take a thousand pictures and get 2 or 3 good ones.. Throw away the rest..

With digital cameras, we now can do that so much easier..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66