Keep Me Warm

in #photography7 years ago

wooln1.jpg

Shower fresh, clean sheets, no early morning wake up.

wooln2.jpg

This feels a little waste of time and effort to post a photographic story when Steemit keeps acting up all the time, but oh well, here goes nothing. I hope most people are using busy.org so at least someone sees this.

wooln3.jpg

wooln4.jpg

Don't worry, I didn't go to sleep with the candles lit.

Sort:  

@eveuncovered I would be worried if you go to sleep with the candles still lit.
Who else could entertain me with posts like you do?
So please take care of you...

That is very sweet of you, don't worry, I'll take care of myself.

Flame on candle dance for me,

Make a glowing reverie.

Shadows mingle on the wall,

How I love this time called Fall.

Glad/sad to hear I'm not the only one having a rough time with Steemit today.
Nothing nicer then ones own bed, though I prefer the comfort of day old sheets to the stiffness of fresh ones. Great pics as always.

Definitely not alone with this, everyone having problems with the site lately.

that huntsman not turned up yet with the dead animals over one arm ?

Sadly no! Though the moose hunting season just started so I think there is hope.

as the long dark nights draw in keep knitting those socks and he'll probably turn up.. you must actually answer the knock on the door though !

That might be a problem, I never open the door to strangers :/

I'm on Steemit and I saw it ;) As always, you know how how to create delightfully interesting moods in your shots.

Or put another way... I'm enchanted by your mastery of whatever light you happen to have at the time :P even that light is the darkness.

Thank you so much for saying so. I've actually been struggling with the lighting A LOT lately, so your comments makes me feel a little better about it :)

If, I may ask, what lenses do you have access to? Coz I've found that once you open up to f1.4 or wider, although the focus is a bit tricky, lighting hassles can diminish dramatically... especially if you want to play with candles and firelight ;)

Definitely no waste of time and effort. Steemit's been a bit slow here lately, actually its been quite painful...

As I was thinking this, I was doing a google search for one of my own posts (the one with the chameleon) and the first (picture) result was this:

11.JPG

lol... power of thoughts.. convinced me ;-)

Haha, don't know how that happened but I think you might need start calling me mistress ;)

Hahaha... no idea how google made that connection. Particularly since I told you already back then, that we'd have to discuss who gets the whip ;-)

I guess I won this round ;D

Hehe... ok, this one.. maybe 🤠

Very nice work!

Very courageously! Beautiful photos :)

your work makes me very inspired (:

Thank you, I'm glad to hear that! :)

Always nice to see what you come up with for your "in the moment" photo sessions. 🌜

Definitely no staging happening, just real life😇😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39