If Only I Was a Movie Star

in #photography4 years ago

star.jpg

Can't act to save my life but still like to play the role of a movie starlet from the era of Old Hollywood for my self portraits.

This picture is from a year ago, but I've been revisiting old pictures while I practise photoshop. I went pretty heavy handed on purpose cause I wanted the picture to have that kind of an ethereal look of old studio photos.

And yes I really like to smoke in pictures.

Sort:  

Highly rEsteemed!

Screen Shot 2020-01-26 at 4.14.02 PM.png

Now I want bacon.

The shadow around your cheek and jawline is legit...Sort of draws the observers eye to your face. (I don't know what the fuck I'm talking about though, so maybe not.) Hair: Legit, nails: Legit. Smoking: Bad for your health. 😷

Basically my photography is all about carving out those sharp lines with light. I have high cheekbones but my jaw is weak so I've learned how to light and pose myself in a way that it looks sharp and straight. Single light source from a high angle is very flattering to my face.

So I got it right in saying what I said?

To be honest if something looks good I call it, that's about all I got. I'm a simple dude. Looks good, must be good. Ya know?

Thanks for responding.

You are basically a seasoned art critic.

Haha, or just a dude with eyes that see legit clearly.

I knew the dame was trouble the first night I met her...

You are not wrong.

What?!? You have to be able to act in order to become a movie star?
Since when? LOL.
When I was younger, I wanted to be on stage. Until I realized that once I actually was on stage, I could only just stand there, completely petrified. 😂 🤣
The stage fright is strong in this one!

I love this photo. It truly does give the feel of a '40s/ '50s movie :) And the smoking movie stars kinda came with the territory! 😊 No wonder housewives were advertising smoking and coca-cola for weight loss!

@tipu curate

Well, no. But if you can't act, you gotta be insanely hot like Megan Fox for example 😆

I have stage fright too, I HATE IT! I used to dance and loved it, but every time there was a performance, I was petrified and could hardly even remember the steps, let alone perform well. Still have nightmares about that. So jealous of people who look like they are right at home on stage, or even just talking to a class of people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87