Ice Ice Baby - part 2

in #photography7 years ago

ice21.jpg

Another set of pictures from Helsinki and the icy shores of the Baltic Sea, and it's only getting colder in this one.

Shot with Nikon D7200 and Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G, which I never used to use but is fastly becoming the lens I reach for when I take nature shots.

ice22.jpg

ice23.jpg

ice24.jpg

Imagine the cold you feel when the waves crash on to the rocks and the little water droplets turn instantly into ice and fall to the pavement in front of you. At some point I was so close that my camera caught some of the moisture and I had to shoot through it because I didn't have anything to wipe the lens clean. I kind of like the effect it gave to some of the pictures, together with the sunlight.

ice25.jpg

ice26.jpg

ice27.jpg

ice28.jpg

ice299.jpg

ice29.jpg

ice210.jpg

My next photography post from Helsinki is quite a lot more tropical than this one, can you guess what it might be? :)

Sort:  

So you went to the beach and no bikini shots?

I'm sorry, I didn't have anyone with me to take my bikini shots :P

wow !! Your all photograph such a wonderfull Amazing @eveuncovered

beautiful post @eveuncovered resteemed

Beautiful! It is amazing what water can do.

Usually when I go the sea, I go to hot and sunny land, but this is the pure opposite. Take care of your camera, we want to see more photos of your hot spirit and cold weather :)

This is I see I see, baby!

I'll soon try and do the same, this weather is not the best suited for a beach day :D

I am sure of that, even though the photos are awesome, the weather looks so cold that I don't think I would give it a try to go outside :))

Damn that water looks cold as hell just by looking at this lol

wau amazing views, want to swim but the water is very cold @eveuncovered

really wonderful shots love it

Great post, last picture very nice :)

i really really like this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82