I Hate iPhone Photography

in #photography6 years ago

jaa1.jpg

Rookie mistake, going out and about at the time of sunset, and not bringing a camera. Okay, I was going swimming around 8pm, and thought I just take a little dip and come back. Instead I ended up going swimming in two different lakes and walking about 8 kilometers in total. By the time I headed home, the sun was setting and aligned itself perfectly with the walkway bridge that goes over the road and railway.

I guess these pictures are half decent in normal people world, but for photography enthusiast, these are far from perfect. I know I could have gotten so much more out of this scenery if I had my Nikon with me.

Funny that @cornerstone just told me yesterday that I have ruined him because he is a lot pickier with the quality of photographs these days. Before getting acquainted with me, he couldn't see the difference with camera phone pictures compared to a DSLR, now he does and he is mad at me for making him so picky. Sorry not sorry! I just need to convert everyone to have the same standards I have, so I never have to look at bad quality pictures!

The more I learn about a certain subject, the more I demand of both myself, and other people. It's a bit of a vicious cycle, but it's having a passion for something, and passion is what I always look for.

jaa2.jpg

jaa3.jpg

jaa4.jpg

I guess I could try and go back tomorrow at the same time, with a real camera

Sort:  

I WAS all happy taking pics, out and about, with my Samsung S7 cellphone. All blissfully ignorant that there was any difference. I WAS thinking I could have picked up a "Joe starter kit" camera on sale at an electronics shop last week... but Nooooo! Had to get a little schooled by @eveuncovered and now I don't find the cell OR off brand cameras good enough any more! (Kool, if that's all you can do or if you're just starting, but I KNOW I can and will do better.)
Now, thanks to Eve, I see the difference and that blissful ignorance has been shattered! Thanks a lot! ;)
Now only a DSLR Canon or Nikon will do. Definitely preferring the feel of the Nikon. (Just a personal preference when I went to physically look at them.)
I am grateful for the hints and a little schooling from an experienced photographer. More informed is ALWAYS better! You saved me from spending wasted money and upped my standards in general.
If anyone hasn't seen it, Eve did post a "side-by-side" comparison post recently. Check it out, you'll be surprised. I was!
Thanks @eveuncovered! For real. Don't be sorry!... k, maybe a bit! ;)

These are gorgeous none the less! I have a Canon EOS 1D X Mark II And here I am taking pics with my iPhone X lol
Hugs your way pretty girl!

They still look amazing too me! What are the differences you can see? I would love to know so I can spot them myself. Captured the moments perfectly if you ask me. Hoping for a reply for my question!

Hey now!! I’m a professional with the iPhone photography 😂 🤣

I didn't even know you take pictures...

What! 🤦🏼‍♀️😂

Well I haven’t seen any 🤷🏻‍♀️

These days i always bring my camera, lost to many great shots to low quality phone camera... lesson learned for sure.

I hate lugging around a purse or a backpack, I need a caddie to do that for me 😝

Haha yeah that would be perfect 😄

This must be the solution, thank me later 👌
The solution

That would be awesome, but it wouldn’t survive on uneven terrain 😔

ahhhhhh so much hate... hehehehe

Not bad for phone camera pics. Obviously inferior this way than taken with a camera with much better optics and a larger sensor. (English is inadequate in the sense that it does not have a word meaning the same as järjestelmäkamera, that is, a camera made up of a body and a interchangeable objective. Single-lens reflective cameras are not the only such modern alternative out there. For example, @tarazkp does not use a DSLR. He has an Olympus EM-1)

The one with the peoples is pretty good.

It would be so much better with a real camera 😭

At least...the best camera is the one you have with you.

No, nononono!

Don't you know that staring into the sun is bad for your eyes?

Yesh, but it was only the setting sun and not for long 💁🏻‍♀️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63