Head in the Clouds in Hellsinki, Take 2

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

torn1.jpg

Last Thursday I made the mistake of going to a rooftop bar at sunset and NOT TAKING MY CAMERA with me because I'm a lazy fucker, what a huge mistake. Luckily, today I had the opportunity to make things right and climb back (read: take an elevator) above the rooftops on Hellsinki and take a god damn real camera with me! The results speak for themselves...

Shot with Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

torn2.jpg

torn33.jpg

Ps. If anyone is touristing in Hellsinki, and want to get these views at sunset, head to the top level of Sokos Hotel Torni (torni is tower in Finnish, very obvious). Not sponsored, but just really love the views and want to share that info for everyone else, isn't that what needs to be disclaimed because I'm a blogger now? 😅

Pps. The drinks are crazy expensive!

Sort:  

If I took my camera everywhere I'd never get anywhere ;)

Sushhh! I hate it when I don't bring my camera, so many missed moments!

I often forget to bring mine, but I'm remembering to take my camera with me more since I joined Steemit lol

The shots are just amazing, one of the best that I have recently seen, congrats!

PS: You don't need that expensive drinks anyway, you can do better than that ;)

Your pictures is Awesome,,, very nice,,,
Great,beautyful.,lol,and best,,,supper.

Thank you for your best,,post and photo,

AWEsome ... .^^.

Boom wow that's amazing ahhhh enjoying it💯🐒

Sunshine girl, these are again superb. I love the feeling I get from your work. Really draws one into wanting more. Hard to take the camera everywhere, but you've given the scene justice.

Wow what an amazing sunset and photographs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00