Happy New Year from Finland!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

new1.jpg

Shot with Nikon D7200 and Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G. I think I've only ever shot fireworks once before and I wasn't too well prepared but I think I did okay. The piece of shit remote refused to work, once again, so there is a little shake from pushing the shutter button.

I really like watching fireworks, and they were going on for quite a while, I guess the town has a good money situation :D

new2.jpg

new3.jpg

new4.jpg

Sort:  

Another intangible border crossed.

Like walking from one town to another, you'd expect something more obvious to change. But the changes are each step in the journey, wearing down the soles of your shoes.

If experience is character, then we're all refining ourselves down to the essence.

New year, time to turn another page - and I can't wait to write more upon it.

The piece of shit remote refused to work, once again, so there is a little shake from pushing the shutter button

In those cases, a 3 second timer can be used but you'll need to be lucky with the timing.

I didn't count on being that lucky :'D

Happy new year, Eve! :) 🎆

Happy New Year Dan! :)

Happy new year to Finland:) Hope you had a blast!
I think they turned out pretty good. I thought about flying my drone and prepared everything but it actually rained so hard that I couldn't fly it at all:( Maybe next new years eve or during some celebrations in 2018!
Best wishes for 2018!

Happy New Year! What a shame not being able to fly the drone, I bet that would have been awesome!

amazing

Nice fantastic post Happy 2018 Contribution comment#

Happy new year from France and beautiful pictures for the new year :)

Wow! Amazing pictures! I am also from Finland, where were they taken? :)

First of all happy new year @eveuncovered
And very nice photography i love it awesome photos
Thanks for sharing friend

You're a great photographer, and here capture it in the right moment. Amazing shots. I love colours. Would be glad to work with you someday. Fireworks is not a bad expenditure, people also need this type of public investment, it was a great investment initiative from your city. Loved it.. Best wishes for 2018 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55