Fucked Up Sleeping Schedules and Loner Life

in #photography7 years ago

sleep1.jpg

Let me fucking sleep!

sleep2.jpg

Can it really even be called a sleeping schedule when it's so irregular? I've never ever had a regular sleep pattern, not even as a little kid. I was always up at odd hours and taking naps in the daytime. I remember watching WWE or those weird chat programs all through the night, thank god we have Netflix now!

In my current work, I start about 5am and get off around noon. I haven't slept for more than an hour or two at night, but then I often go to bed after work and sleep for hours. When everyone else is going to sleep, I wake up and do all the things normal people do in the daytime. Then again, sometimes, like today, I feel perky all day and don't take a nap. That might mean that I sleep well at night time, but probably won't.

In a world where you can shop online 24/7, there is always at least some grocery store open and you can chat to people around the world when ever you want, is it really that weird to stay up at odd hours?

My weird sleep times are not directly a problem to me, but it sure as hell is a problem for most of the people in my life. I've always been critiqued about the fact that I'm very happily sleeping in the middle of the day for 5 hours, not returning texts or wanting to hang out with someone. But I am a loner, and often don't want to hang out with people even if I were awake and well rested. I've been getting really cranky lately when people bug me to go somewhere with them.

I really just want to hang out at home, take some pictures, watch tv, sleep, eat, scroll Steemit etcetera WHEN EVER I FEEL LIKE IT. I've been really happy for couple days just being alone and doing things at my own pace. Though I've been at work in the morning, but for the rest of the day, I've been alone doing my own thing. I really like my routine (lasting all of three days..) of going to work, getting off early, shooting something, then taking a four hour "nap", waking up to chill, eat and make a post in here. Eliminate work from this combo and I'm happy as a chappy can be.

Can any of you relate to being more happy alone, than with other people?

sleep3.jpg

sleep5.jpg

Checking your comments and getting all fluffy inside.

sleep4.jpg

I pity the people who always sleep at night. There is a whole world they're missing.

Sort:  

No shame!

I love the night time too. I don't want to miss it! Not even for a few hours more of sleep ;)

Day-walkers don't know what they're missing.

I don't tell them about it either. You earn this perspective, shedding the coils of a standard sleep schedule to contemplate the worn surfaces of frequented roadways.

What society calls "alone" I call "free".

Free of expectations, free of judgement and free of anything but your passing whims and desires. They fear the ability to make a choice, to have a multitude of possibilities instead of a dreary connect-the-dots existence.

If it was a menu, theirs would read - "Work, TV, Sleep".

Creatives can't live that way.

I've always been a night owl and people were always like why are you sleeping in so much. Now I work at nightclubs and say because I work nights fools!👺

It's a good excuce :D

I start work at 8-9pm so I barely know what it is to sleep during night time.. even on my days off I can't go to bed before 5 am lol.

So much time to do things during the day when normal people are at work!

Stress-free solitude can be profoundly rewarding as you undoubtedly know... Agree on many points - long-time King-Of-The-Loners here! :)

Hello fellow loner!

Well, hello there to you too.. :)

Nocturlnalism at its best :D

I allways work at different times, every day, Variety is the best!

Yes, keeps things interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60582.68
ETH 2607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55