Finnish Winter Wonderland

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

win1.jpg

This is the perfect winter wonderland weather I have been waiting for; crisp -15°C, a good coat of pure white snow and a clear sky with bright sunlight. It really can not get much better than this.

I get cold easily but I feel such joy watching the beautiful winter landscape in central Finland. I am so damn lucky!

For the past few days, the temperature has been around 0, and it's been snowing a lot so the kids around the neighbourhood had the change to made snow men. Today the weather finally took a turn, the temperature dropped and the skies cleared out. I was a so excited when I woke up, you have no idea. I was surprised that during my walk, I didn't see that many people, usually the sun bring out all the goblins out from their caves. But you know me, I don't mind having all of this pretty much to myself.

Look at how pretty it is near my home, look at it, LOOK!


win2.jpg

win8.jpg

win3.jpg
Matching shell suits, they make jokes about this stuff.

win4.jpg
Loner ice fishing.

win5.jpg
It's not that cold even, one can easily take the trash out wearing only slippers and a bath robe. 10 out of 10, do not recommend.

win7.jpg

win10.jpg

win13.jpg

win9.jpg

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8, my favourite lens.

Sort:  

One picture shows that somebody is sit on the Ice and sleeping :)))

Pic 2 and 3 are pure white and glistening! I like the haze hanging in the last two pics too. With all that around you must have felt like you were in another world. What a beautiful place to live!

Finland has a beauty all in and of its own.
To include its people

I'm LOOKing : ) Haha and it's amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76