Femme Fatale

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

vint1.jpg

I never feel more sexy, confident and feminine than in a full on vintage inspired, old Hollywood look. If I was patient enough to do a look like this every day, I'm sure I could take over the world! Lucky you that I am not, because I'd be a dictator ;) I did this for Saturday evening because we went out to see a burlesque show, which by the way was amazing!

The makeup look is easy, I do it all the time and I think it suits me well, but I'm very proud of myself for achieving this hair, and having it last all through the evening until I came home around 1am. A vintage wave look like this is near impossible to do on my hair, which is a text book Scandinavian hair; thin, pin straight and silky smooth, it's like water slipping from between your fingers. I did a pin curl set in the morning and took it out just before leaving, setting with enough hairspray to cause some serious damage to the ozone layer.

vint2.jpg

vint3.jpg

vint4.jpg

vint5.jpg

I've had this outfit on reserve for ages, just waiting for the right occasion. Wearing a silk blouse, a leather skirt and an heirloom vintage fox. The rest you'll have to imagine, but I was wearing a pair of black 5 inch heels with a t-bar and back seam stockings. I really wanted to show you the whole look but I was crunched for time and only had maybe ten minutes to snap a couple of pictures. I'll be sure to do this look again just for picture purposes.

vint6.jpg

vint7.jpg

Ps. My fox Emmett isn't doing too good, it's so old and I guess the dry air has done some damage on it. Both of the paws are hanging on for dear life and the tail is broken in several places. I need to find a younger one to use and leave Emmett on the shelf as a decorative piece.

Sort:  

So the female fox leaves the old fox in search of younger ones. Nature is truly a forever changing place. The battle for survival of a species is constantly waged and for our female fox, this is no different.

Good times were behind, and now she must move on. Winter season is getting stronger and the dry, broken tail of Emmett can no longer satisfy her. Will she find her new partner? What will be the cost of this betrayal?

Find out next week on Animal Planet.

Oh dear Emmett! I can adopt Emmett for his retirement days <3

You wish bitch! 😈

You are right, i wish! 😂

I now have this song going through my head:

@eveuncovered thanks for the post! You look magnificent! Those times seem to be magical. They have such a suave feeling to them that only that time can encapsulate.

Keep Steeming!

I was wondering where my date was, I'm glad you found him!

Aha! Truly humorous! Enjoy yourself now.

You look incredible. I adore classy elegant style, as it was in 40-50s.

Thank you! :)

I like your photos so much :)

You are very beautiful
just killed me with your eyes.

Damn, seriously gorgeous! I am huge into vintage fashion, especially with a little pinup flair. Your hair looks great! Pincurls are definitely the way to go, to make a style like that last. Oh, and enough hairspray to allow about 10% more UV through the atmosphere helps too. 😉
The stockings and shoes sound killer - hope you'll do a post with them later!

Gorgeous look indeed, the hair is just brilliant! Take care of Emmett, he (she?) looks like a trusty companion.

tres jolie et tres fatale ☺ it's in french, very nice and very fatale ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72