Portrait Post Process Video

in #photography6 years ago


It's been a good while since I last recorded some Photoshop magic, so here is a little clip I just did. This is about 15 minutes of Photoshop, sped up to 2 minutes, so a pretty fast thing.

I don't even remember taking this picture and it was in a folder with pictures that are definitely not taken at the same time. Apparently I just took a random selfie and never used it before. I was scrolling through pictures and liked the light in this one, so I did just simple post process while watching some Netflix.

I didn't feel like altering the colours too much, wanted to keep everything pretty natural, just minor changes, spot correction and enhancing little this and that.

I will put up the final image, and a side by side comparison of before and after pictures on a separate post.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I love watching process videos of other artists and photographers at work - really fascinating watching the different techniques everyone uses. thanks for sharing this Eve. I really must make the effort to do one of these for my paintings one day...

That would be awesome to see, but I know it's a lot harder to do than me just recording my screen for 15 minutes 😅

Yeah, I don't really have the set up yet to do a canvas timelapse (and the lighting is not great for filming in), but i might start with a digital painting and see what happens (i also use photoshop for painting with)...

It's interesting to see a video like this that every once on a while. Could you do more of these please? It would be interesting to see you edit all kinds of photos.

Posted using Partiko Android

I sure can. But if I edit scenery and nature, it's usually pretty boring because I just do a little bit of something in Camera Raw and that's it. My face needs more work so there is more to show in a video like this :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53