Comfortable in my skin

in #photography7 years ago

nakie1.jpg

I'm lucky enough to be really comfortable and happy in my own body. Of course there are periods (pun intended) when I feel like shit, but for the most part, I like the way my body looks, feels and performs.

nakie2.jpg

It's not always easy to maintain this body, not with my hedonistic tendencies and all around laziness. But I try and find the balance between carbs and leafy greens. Yesterday was pasta and sugar day, today fruits and veggies.

nakie3.jpg

I really am a nature child at heart, would love to just run (not really run, I don't run, ever) around semi-naked and enjoy the sun in the wild. But I live in Finland so, you know, we have maybe some 30 days of full summer weather per year. And out of those 30, I'm probably at work for good half of them.

nakie4.jpg

It's funny that in Finland you can go to a sauna naked with strangers, but otherwise, Finnish people are still a little prudish. Nudity, for me, has always been something really natural and fun. I think it's mostly due to the fact that I am in such good terms with myself.

nakie5.jpg

I am a bit sorry (no I'm not) for the neighbors who can see inside my apartment, as I'm half naked most of the time and not bothered to close the curtains. Me and my plants need the light!

nakie6.jpg

Take care!

Sort:  

Yep that looks comfortable enough!

This made me laugh :D

Then we both enjoyed this post of yours! Keep on posting. I like it.

Beautiful lady

Great message on body positivity @eveuncovered. I'm not often aware of my body in terms of how other perceive it [or me] but I can certainly relate to feeling better. The last year or so since my son started kindergarten I've been able to start working out and running again, and a few months ago I started drinking fresh juice. It's made a great such a difference. Great photography. Thanks for sharing!

Great that you've found the time and motivation to shed the baby weight ;D

I always look forward to your comments, so thank you again :)

It is also comfortable watching you :)

Haha thanks!

So honest and open. I am glad I am following you. Keep it up.

Thank you and great that I haven't wasted your precious follow :)

Have you ever try naturism? I believe it is a big thing in Scandinavia. It will make you feel free and great with your body :)

Haha I kind of have, but for picture purposes and was definitely scared that I would get caught being naked in the forest :D and I almost did!

haha by naturism I didn't mean getting naked in a public space. I meant something more like trying to go to a nudist beach

That's not really my thing. Rather to be alone in said beach.

I would think that being naked often would be a great adaptive behavior for people living in the north to make the most D they can when they can.
Sadly, this is not the case ( it could actually cure the current baby crises in the Scandinavian countries though :)) ).
That being said, nice photos.

I welcome the global warming to northern countries with open arms ;) And thank you.

:)) never say that. heat is very perverse...

Nice nips. Rock on girl

Haha, thanks, I will!

You have a beautiful figure!

You have a beautiful spirit, thanks for the honesty in your posts.

Thank you for your comment, it's really sweet of you to say that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77